We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
182
83
34
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
83
34
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespool areawaffleswould stay here againroom was cleanstaff was friendlycanterbury parkking suitehot chocolatefront desk staffhot breakfastnice poolsausagethe breakfast areanice stayrenaissance festivalfriends and family
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Save your money!...My family along with 3 of my cousins and their families stayed here 2 years ago and it was great. So, good that we all decide to meet up and stay here again. What a mistake that was. Beginning with the unpleasant Front Desk Clerk named Brandy, who has a very unprofessional non welcoming attitude. Almost as if we were bothering her to check-in. Secondly, I'm not quite sure how you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinsmith0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey G, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kevinsmith0055,

I'm sorry your stay with us was so bad it constituted a 1 out of 5. I spoke with Brandy concerning this review and she didn't recall any situation at check in. She's never had complaints before, in fact, a recent review on Expedia mentioned her by name in a very positive way which is typical as she's received them in the past as well. I wish I could see the rest of your review so I could respond to that as well but it seems to end abruptly. We didn't find any notes under your name in our system nor did we receive any complaints during the stay dates specified in this review. If you did in fact stay at our hotel I would like to hear from you. Please don't hesitate to give me a call so I can at least answer to you personally. At any rate, I'm very disappointed that we seemed to have failed you so thoroughly to what appears to be the point of no return. We are not a 1 out of 5. We're a very good hotel with the friendliest staff Minnesota has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Rooms are comfortable and clean. A Bit overpriced for an average run of the mill Motel. Pool room is very well done and kid friendly. Service is sometimes courteous and sometimes not. Depending who is on duty. Spanish is spoken fluently here.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank crklehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Our visit was good, there was a lot of room. Breakfast was good. The room could of used a little maintenance. Bathroom was clean, except the sink drained very slow. The head board was ready to fall off the wall, we had to move the pillows away so not to bang the wall and next room.

We did not make it to the pool / Hot tub. They said we needed a wrist band and were tired.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bsnsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I with our family came for a business trip and really enjoyed our stay here. Hotel and Room were nice and staff was friendly.

My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and water slide. Breakfast was good, well stocked, and clean.

My only “complaint”, although not really, was the luggage cart was difficult to maneuver in and out of the elevator because of the narrow space and tight corners in order to get into the elevator room. But good experience overall.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was great, friendly, and quick if you need something brought to your room. The room was clean, prices were fair, and I would totally recommend if you need somewhere to stay in the area! *****

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Devon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews