We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$202
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
229
72
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
72
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcanadian honkermary's hospitalacross the streetdvd librarymayo clinictwo bedroom suiteevening snackssmall kitchenhome away from homefree laundrypots and pansfull size refrigeratorstove topheart surgerylight dinnercaribou coffee
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel. Responsive staff. Good for families. Hotel is quiet and next to good restaurant. Across from St. MARY'S hospital , one mile from the Mayo clinic? There is good shuttle service between the two.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desertlover2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning that we have a responsive staff and that we are good for families. I am hoping that we can wow you better should you return! I would love to hear what we could do or change to earn a five star review next time! Thank you for staying with us - we truly appreciate your business. Warm Regards, Laurel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms and great breakfast. Staff were very helpful since I never knew day to day how long my stay would be. My husband was in ICU and the staff, Sheila especially was very considerate in working with me to lengthen my room reservation. Convenient location across from St.Mary's hospital.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank pat o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review! I am so happy that you found our staff to be helpful and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I am glad that our location across from Saint Marys worked well for your needs. I hope everyone is on the mend. Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate your business. Warm Regards, Laurel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Aspen Suites for 9 days while we were in Rochester for my husband’s heart surgery at Mayo - St Mary’s. It’s an excellent location directly across the street from St Mary’s, and the shuttle to the other Mayo buildings that are about a mile east make it a great choice for a longer-term stay. We stayed in a queen studio suite, and the room was spacious. The WiFi was reliable and I was very happy to find out that they offer complimentary guest laundry. The free breakfast was on-par with most hotel breakfasts, nothing super exciting. My only complaint was that the AC unit in my room was a bit on the noisy side, but I got used to it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your great review! I am glad that you found so many positives about the hotel! It is great that our location, WiFi, room and complimentary laundry worked well for your needs. It is a challange with heating/air conditioning units right in the room - but I am relieved that you were able to get used to the sound. Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate your business and wish you well. Warm Regards, Laurel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. We ended up staying 3 weeks. Staff are extremely efficient and friendly. Great breakfast and great social hour Mon thru Thursday evening. Shuttle to Mayo is a plus as is free parking. You will not regret staying here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad that we could make your stay enjoyable with our breakfast and evening light meal. I am happy that our Shuttle worked well for you and that you found the free underground parking useful. Thank you very much for your business and we wish you well. Warm Regards, Laurel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Stayed here for two days with my husband and it became a home away from home. Great location! We had a great time walking downtown to see what Rochester had to offer. The room was clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable! The office personnel were amazingly helpful as well!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kisza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel S, General Manager at Aspen Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for this great 5 Star review! I am glad that our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed Rochester - also happy that you enjoyed our beds and that you found our staff helpful. Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate your business and wish you well. Warm Regards, Laurel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews