We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$202
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
83
79
38
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
79
38
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamous davesguest housepool areafrog slidefront deskaffordable ratesmayo cliniccontinental breakfastzero entryhot tubwafflesroom was cleankids loved the poolacross the streetspecial needsthe breakfast areashuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 92 year old mother has been to the Mayo Clinic 4 times in the past year. We always STAY HERE!  LINDA @ Front Desk is the very best.  She is always our GO TO PERSON because she is so compassionate and kind.  Linda makes a DIFFERENCE!

The hotel has everything you need.  Hot breakfast, free shuttle to Mayo Clinic, affordable rates and very comfortable rooms that are spacious.  The grounds are very clean and pleasant.

 We have also been assisted in the past from TIM & JESS. They are considerate and always ready to help. We are very grateful to entire staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We just stayed 3 nights at the Guesthouse. We have stayed there many times and have always had a great time. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is very professional and caring. My wife is handicapped and we are always given a room to accommodate her needs. We will continue to stay at the Guesthouse whenever we are in Rochester.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ohmaryannyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We checked in for a 2 night stay this past weekend. For our first night, the air conditioner did not work. It was 80+ degrees outside and the unit was set on "high" but did not blow more than a whisper. We were all miserable during the night but were tired from our drive and needed to be up early the next morning so we didn't bother contacting the desk for help in the middle of the night.
Saturday morning, we told the front desk about it and they stated they'd look into it. We were gone from the hotel for 13 hours. When were at dinner before returning to the hotel, we called the hotel to check on the status of getting the air conditioner fixed. My partner called 6 times and I called 2 times and none of our calls were answered.
When we arrived back to the hotel, my partner called again as he was walking into the lobby to speak to the front desk. The phone rang and the 2 women at the desk ignored it. He told them it was him calling and they giggled. He inquired about the air conditioner and was told "3 or 4 people went up there today to look at it but I don't know if it's fixed." Stephanie at the desk was very polite and helpful (she's typically a housekeeper and it was her 1st day at the desk) but Rosie (we believe that was her name) was extremely rude and threatened to call the police when my partner asked if there was a manager available or if he could have his email address. She jumped into the conversation he was having with Stephanie about the issues and was truly disrespectful. Since neither of them knew if the air conditioner had been fixed, we went to our room to check. It was exactly the same as before - broken. Housekeeping also did not service our room while we were gone that day. There was NOT a hanger on the door requesting the staff to skip our room. How did the 3-4 people who entered the room to check the air conditioner not notice that? Seemed like a lie...
Stephanie came to our room to verify the unit wasn't working. She apologized for the behavior of Rosie and stated she'd gone too far and was unprofessional. Stephanie was very nice and helpful in trying to get the issues resolved. She offered to move us to a different room in the hopes that the air would work. She stated there were 3 other rooms in the hotel having air conditioner issues ( if you know that, fix the issues!). She moved us to another room and once again, the air conditioner was broken. It functioned the exact same as the previous room where the "high" setting felt like a whisper of a blow. We were told the rest of the hotel was booked so we opened the window because the temperature that thankfully dropped to the 60s the 2nd night and we were able to sleep a bit better with not being as hot.
My partner called the manager Tim Stafford the next day. Understandably, Tim was on guard and couldn't accept that his staff (Rosie) had acted horribly and unprofessional. He made NO apologies for the air conditioner issues and lack of attention to resolving the issues. My partner asked Tim if there was a corporate number or someone else to speak to. Tim stated there's not a corporate hotel so there was no one else. After more pressing, he finally admitted there is an owner who is above Tim. After pressing Tim to do something to resolve the issues and asking for a refund, Tim stated he will refund our money if we never come to his hotel again.
The PROS of the hotel: rooms are spacious, breakfast selection is okay. CONS: outdated/dirty toilets, carpet was bare in spots - badly needs replacing, multiple broken air conditioners, very close to road traffic - loud!, disrespectful staff & manager. We have no problem not coming back to this hotel after the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jchelle06127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Great side rooms and a fun pool area for kids. The check in was easy and smooth, over all everything at the motel was great, I will choose this motel every time I have to stay in Rochester. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank koley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We arrive exhausted and requested the impossible. Brooke went to work and made it a Win-Win for us and the other customer. We really appreciated her efforts! When I think of professional, courteous customer service I think of what she did for us. Thank you Brooke!!

Room Tip: If you desire friendly and helpful staff this is the place for you!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews