We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Kangaroo Island Glass House by the Sea...share the secret.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kangaroo Island Glass House by the Sea...share the secret.
Open plan kitchen dining lounge, seaviews, docking station, TV with built in DVD, USB port. Aerial view of Baudin Beach Kangaroo Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Kangaroo Island Glass House by the Sea...share the secret.
Open plan kitchen dining lounge, seaviews, docking station, TV with built in DVD, USB port.
Aerial view of Baudin Beach Kangaroo Island
Dog friendly, enclosed backyard, undercover bbq area, yoga deck.
All weather sea views from the deck...picture perfect
All weather views across the nature reserve bird/wildlife abundant. Many photo opportunities.
Enjoy the views from the deck overlooking the nature reserve to Eastern cove.
Your holiday retreat, Glass House by the Sea
Come home to a Relaxed ambience after your day exploring the island.
Bird of prey
Kangaroos fighting...photo taken near Baudin Beach
Fully self contained open plan kitchen, Sea views.
Seal Bay action
Queen brm offers sea views, ceiling fan, wall mounted t.v with built in DVD, USB port.
1 bathroom 2 toilets.
Safe swimming at Baudin Beach
Rear of house with dog kennel,enclosed backyard, walking track through reserve to beach.
Twin singles/King (sleeps 2) sea views, ceiling fan, wall mounted t.v with built in DVD, USB port.
The Guest Book 
'...was much better compare to 5 star hotel'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Baudin Beach, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing fancy!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights in August 2016. The accommodation is comfortable but nothing fancy!
The tv antenna kept dropping out so we couldn't have the tv on most of the time, bit of a pain when you have a 3yo with you.. Another let down is the shower which doesn't regulate the water very well and also the fact that there was no washing machine or tumble dryer in the house. The dishwasher also did not work. The blinds on the bedroom windows are not block out blinds so you are awake pretty early everyday and there is an annoying crow that screams out and knocks on the windows. Overall everything else was ok, but we wouldn't stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: Too many things were not working
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Jen p, thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you found the experience just ok. After reading your delightful comments in the guest book, I am surprised you have so many grievances. The digital t.v. reception can sometimes drop in and out due to weather conditions, however we do advertise that all tvs have an inbuilt DVD player and a wide selection of DVDs available. Due to rainwater tanks only, the pump does surge however there is a simple instruction in the bathroom on how to regulate the shower so this does not happen. Sorry you were disappointed there was no washing machine or dryer, these items are not advertised in the inclusions of the property. I have not had a complaint regarding The Smeg dishwasher prior to or post your stay (there is an operating manual in the bottom drawer in the kitchen and our mobile numbers are on the fridge door for moments like these). Thank you for your feedback on the blinds, as you are the first to point this out we will look into it asap. I hope you enjoyed the kangaroos, the views, the nature reserve and stunning beaches all on the doorstep of the Glass House by the Sea. A great value for money holiday experience.
Thank you again Jen p for your feedback.
Kind Regards, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattolp
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely holiday home. Reasonably priced, Clean, fresh, modern and comfortable, fully self contained. Home away from home. The views, sunset on the deck, the beach, the wildlife so much to see and do. Very magical place. Glasshouse by the Sea I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean fresh
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks for sharing the secret Leanne...we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Rotorua District, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing house, like floating on an island of calm amongst the stormy seas of modern day life.”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Such a beautiful house, excellent lay out and a really comfortable feel. With its floor to ceiling windows throughout letting in loads of natural light and giving awesome views of the wild shrub and coastline it is a near perfect place to stay and explore the island or just kick back and relax. It was the last place we stayed at the end of a two week trip and was hands down the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for sharing the secret Alex, we are very proud of our glass house by the sea and its relaxed feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful Sanctuary”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015

From the time you step onto this property there is nothing to do but be in the moment with the beauty and peace of both the property and the surrounds. Sitting many an afternoon on the open verandah with views, local food platter and local wine with wildlife and tranquility. Holiday rental is very clean and new and loved the welcome of pets at the rental which is rare. Local Baudin Beach is secluded and stunning. Tranquil beautiful setting and property. Not a care in the world at Glasshouse by the Sea on Kangaroo Island. Loved it!!!! Thanks so much Angie and Greg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views verandah and tranquility
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks Wendy, you are welcome anytime. We are proud of our glass house by the sea and its welcoming feel. The location is second to none, a real secret we are happy to share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;