We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lots of trails, streams, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very small, fine for two”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cute little home. Owners were very accommodating. I was very impressed with all the things they offered. The computer and printer came in very handy. Whatever you could think of, they had in drawers for you. The neighborhood left a lot to be desired. The neighbors were extremely nosy and rude. It is close to the airport, so you can hear planes landing as late as 11:00. I had dogs, and there was no fenced in yard which made it very difficult when it came to letting them out. So if you have a pet, I do not recommend renting this property, unless a fence is installed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, lots of trails, streams, and lakes.”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The biking was great. The location was perfect. Close to many attractions. There were streams, waterfalls, beautiful lakes, big rivers, and an Army fort within nearby biking distances.

There were nice neighbors. The place was quite comfortable. The washer and dryer were a great convenience. Being able to park in the garage when the weather was bad was awesome.

We have been to numerous VRBO's and this ranks at the top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Grocery store prices were a little high.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exactly what we want”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've rented from Margots for 3 years now, staying for the month of August. It works out for us really well. We've stayed in his small 1 BR home near E. Lake St. once & his small 1 BR home just east of the VA Hospital each of the last 2 years. The homes are clean & well-maintained, & Margots provides the basics for the short term traveler, as well as accommodating additional requests, such as providing bicycles & adding satellite TV channels. He addresses any problems, such as balky wifi service, quickly. We plan to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: After we ate all the fruit in the bowl he initially provided, he never refilled it! Just kidding, of course.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Solon, Iowa
2 reviews
“Excellent spot for couple”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was a very good / excellent rental home for couple of any age. Excellent amenities. Nice big screen TV, wireless Internet, and lap top computer available. Beautiful backyard deck with fire pit. Garage with extra wood. Although we did not need them, nice bikes available. We will definitely rent again from this provider.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca F
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect spot for a family”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was cozy and clean, but big enough for two adults and two small kids (ages 2 and 5). Kids slept on the sofa bed, and the king size bed was super-comfy for us. We took advantage of every amenity offered - backyard, patio, grill, kitchen, garage, big TV, wifi, and laundry (did I mention the two small kids? - LOTS of laundry!). We had my sister's family over for a cookout in the backyard twice and there was plenty of room for 4 kids to play while we cooked burgers and caught up. A nice quiet neighborhood just blocks from light rail and Minnehaha Falls. Nice area for jogging and bike rides with the kids. The fruit bowl and fresh flowers were very welcome, and Margots was an excellent host - always available for a question. He even brought us an extra set of sheets and towels upon request! This was a great value, and a perfect fit for our family. I would highly recommend Margots and this sweet house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing