We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Myconian Avaton Resort(Elia)(Great Value!)
US$638
US$516
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arte & Mare Elia Mykonos Suites(Elia)(Great Value!)
US$624
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$975
US$680
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myconian Villa Collection(Elia)(Great Value!)
US$848
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique(Elia)(Great Value!)
US$522
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$551
US$480
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$556
Agoda.com
View Deal
Sunrise Hotel and Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pietra E Mare(Kalo Livadi)(Great Value!)
US$454
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
676
173
52
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
173
52
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmykonos townelia beachthalasso centreprivate beachsushi restaurantsalt waterpool barbeautiful hotelshuttle busfresh fruitmain restaurantbreakfast buffet issteep hillrelaxing vacationsea viewspa treatmentsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed at the Myconian Imperial in early May and was a bit disappointed by the overall experience. The property itself is beautiful and there were many very top-notch staff members but a few items were off putting and made the whole experience a letdown, and not just for myself but for other guests I had talked to during the stay. First during check-in, we were told about the private beach which is open to hotel customers. This is a steep walk down a hill, and once there, there were no chairs set up for the guests! Other guests also had this inadequately explained and wasted time going somewhere only to be inconvenienced. Also during breakfast, hotel staff got in the way of the guests at the buffet; I had to constantly wait for staff to have at it at the buffet before I could reach in. It felt like a free-for-all and not at all like an elegant 5* experience. Also, there were several younger male staff that seem to hang out during breakfast, walk around and do no more than get in people's way. They seem to sulk when they were asked to serve and showed a bit of attitude - I told one "thank you" and he responded with "uh-huh." Sadly, I have to say the guys at the fast food shop in town were more courteous than some of the staff at the hotel. But other staff (such as the ladies and the more seasoned male members) were very, very professional. Thank you especially to George from breakfast and Ana..(? nice hostess lady from Macedonia) who were outstanding. These two need to be promoted to train others on common courtesy among other things! Sorry I couldn't write a better review considering but there were other occurrences during the stay that indicated poor training for the younger male staff members who were at times very offensive and unfortunately ruined the trip for my spouse and I. We spent the remainder of our vaca in Mykonos Town in another hotel and loved it. Hopefully, the Myconian Imperial has ramped up their training and level of service because it does have all the elements for a great hotel but I would not considerate it 5* quality from our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sunny1205,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are dedicated to a high standard of service for all of our guests and it is very disheartening to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay.

Your feedback has been shared with the Management team and service standards reiterated to avoid any similar situations in the future.

We hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we can restore your confidence in our service and hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We came for my husbands 30th, the hotel was amazing and met to all our requirements the staff were so friendly and helpful and were there for all our needs. We couldn't fault a thing. The hotel location and views were amazing, we had our own private beach, the hotel was in the middle of no were so we hired a quad which we would drive into Mykonos town to see all the amazing spots such as little venice etc I would like to thank all the staff for making are stay so amazing especially George and the pool bar man they were two top gentlemen. Also food was out of this world, we got a superior room with a pool omg heaven! Looking forward to booking our next trip
Thanks again
Melisa & Kyle Liverpool

Room Tip: must get sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Melisa A,

Thank you for choosing to spend your husbands birthday with us!

It is the best reward to learn that the effort we make in taking care of every detail and in focusing on the service contributed to making your stay unforgettable.

And a special mention to our staff goes a long way so we sincerely thank you for your amazing review!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We thought it was amusing that staff (Myconian villa and Imperial) kept asking us if we were going to the Sushi restaurant when we said we were eating at the Imperial resort. We were suspecting that we had made a mistake by booking the fine dining restaurant. Luckily, this was not the case. An amuse bouche arrived in a sea urchin shell and the fresh bread was nice with the olives and creamy spread. We had the sea bass and grouper which were both done to perfection and the sides complimented the main fish. At the end of the meal, we were surprised by the mini chocolate bites and mastika to help with digestion. The service was attentive and there was a pianist on a keyboard playing while we were dining.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crazy_cat_sab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, Guest Relations Manager at Myconian Imperial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear crazy_cat_sab,

It's wonderful to hear that you had a delightful experience at our fine dining restaurant Celebrities.

We only use locally grown, seasonal and organic produce to create signature dishes for our guests so either choice would have been equally rewarding.

We would love to welcome you back to our property and our restaurants!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I visited this place last year and everything was amzing.The Myconian emperial is located in the hill in elia beach.
The property was very recently renovated and with stylish design.
Clean rooms ,great food and lovely staff.I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: The village area offers more privacy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skostas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This hotel is located at Elia beach which is about 15-20 minutes from Mykonos town. They provide shuttle service to the town which helps. With regards to the hotel, from the service, to the amenities, to how clean it is, once you step into the myconian imperial, you do not need to think anymore, everything is essentially taken care for you. What makes this hotel special are the people working there, 5 stars!! will definitely be back, one of the best hotels we've ever been to.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews