We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING villa and the owners a pleasure to meet !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stella Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stroumbi, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING villa and the owners a pleasure to meet !!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had stayed in The Villa Stella for a few days last september when visiting my sister and her family, so we knew that the villa would be more than perfect for myself my husband and my sons family consisting of two young children aged 5 yrs and 6 months. Everything in the villa was perfect from cleanliness to everything we could have wanted and more. While our stay it was my birthday and the owners came with a gorgeous birthday cake , candle and card they are such a lovely couple 'Despo and Harris' so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this villa highly for a luxurious stay in a beautiful country !! Thanku once again Despo & Harris everything was much appreciated .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivelow
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, amazing views”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay (4 adults & 2 children of 5 & 7) and cannot recommend this villa enough on every level. The garden is beautifully maintained with 180 degree views of hills and mountains. The villa is spacious, modern and exceptionally clean. It was so lovely and relaxing that we didn't feel the need to venture out too often! Despo and Charis were by far the best villa owners we have come across. Every email and text, before and during our stay, was answered within minutes and they went over and above usual hospitality bringing a lovely cake with them on a planned visit, plus an unexpected visit with yet another gorgeous cake to celebrate one of our birthdays. A fantastic gesture. Despo also booked taxis for us which was much appreciated as the villa is tucked away down a narrow road and the location would have been hard to describe. Was a pleasure to get back to the cool, clean villa every time we went out. I would definitely recommend this exceptional villa and know we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shaded areas in the garden were fantastic and much needed!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quiet location with beautiful views, large airy villa, large pool
Liked least: you need a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alconan
morecambe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning Stella Villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Stunning, Stella Villa, Stroumpi. We were delighted with the Villa, the area of Stroumpi, and with the owners Harris & Despo. They were delightful, charming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they catered for our every need. My son had a birthday whilst we holidayed and he was treated with a beautiful birthday cake by the owners, which was a great surprise and a great gesture. They even purchased a toy car for our 3 year old grandson, thank you so much for your generosity.
We would like to highly recommend the Stella Villa to potential customers looking for a stunningly quiet and beautiful location coupled with a Villa that you need to see, to fully appreciate what it has to offer. The pool was tremendous, the gardens are beautifully maintained and the pagoda area is a shaded pleasure.
Thank you once again Harris & Despo for your hospitality and attention to detail. We will return soon.
Collin & Alyson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: Wasps (small problem)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel K
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection in Cyprus.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've been on 8 villa holidays as a 2 family group (3 teenage girls) and this one has blown all the others away. Combined with the calm, friendly and happy attitude of the Cypriot people it has made this fortnight the best holiday we've had. Despo and Charis were excellent hosts, going beyond what we've experienced before, bottles of wine, fresh fruit, provisions in the fridge and to top it all off a birthday cake and card for one of our birthdays.. The villa itself provides everything you could wish for, perfect seating for 8 outside, fantastic pool (no trace of chlorine taste) great cooker, quietest kettle ever!! and the cleanest villa we've ever stayed in. We couldn't recommend this villa and owners high enough.

The King and Pickering Families.......

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing