We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wembdon, Bridgwater, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mariacD40...
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

We had a very enjoyable stay, the location was lovely and the house was both comfortable and homely. Everything you need! We loved sitting in the hot tub and taking in the wonderful views. To top it off, Jer and Mer sent us a beautiful bunch of flowers during our stay - so thoughtful.

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxurybri...
2 reviews
“Could be lovely ”
Reviewed 16 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

This place could be lovely!
However Sykes are not very good letting agents!

Cons
Despite Sykes saying on their website that this was a “well equipped”
Kitchen
Approximately 2 pans were their for cooking all scratched up with the handles wonky (I have pics and videos)

General makes and scuffs on the walls don’t take much to clean up!

No oven trays!

Welcome information booklet burnt and in a tatty state with outdated info!

Ripped ottomans and random old furniture laying around.

Duvets scrunched up in the corner randomly in closet.

No bin bags
Plates and cups chipped and scratched up to heck
Egg cups filthy dried food on them!

Remote control for tv none had the backs on.

Light bulbs missing (had to buy some)

Pictures are not true to property (it has changed since)
Bbq filthy so we did not use

Dishwasher was “funny”
Would not close correctly

Washing machine and dryer in an outhouse with a loo (not very clean)

Pros
Dog friendly
Hot tub is lovely
House was clean ish

This place could be lovely tlc needed in abundance.
The owner is wonderful I do not blame her but I blame Sykes as their cleaners are not up to par.

They are crafty because I can’t upload pictures here nobody can as I feel it would show the true nature of this place.

Sykes also will not show this review on their own website.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback.

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment in the property.

Had we been made aware of this at the time we would have looked to rectify this for you during your stay.

We will ensure that the owner is aware of your comments so that these can be addressed and rectified as soon as possible.

There is an option to upload pictures with your review should you wish to do so. We cannot change the features available to you on the Trip Advisor website as this is a separate company.

Thank you again for your comments.

Take care and stay safe!

Lauren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We stayed here the last week of October. Met by Jer, a lovely host, we were amazed at the attention to detail in providing a warm welcome. We were provided with the ingredients for a full English breakfast from the local bakery and butcher. We also had a lovely chocolate sponge cake and even treats for the doggies. The property has everything you need to just move in, from cooking equipment, washing machine and dryer to the hot tub and fantastic views of the fields and the reservoir from every room. Amazing dog walks, great space for the 6 of us and 3 doggies to spend time together and also have space for time to ourselves. Great location for visiting the treats that Somerset has to offer, even in the rain. Thank you Jer & Mer for a lovely stay. Xx

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaigePx
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

We have just got home from a fantastic stay at 'JER & MER'S PLACE'.
On arrival we were greeted by Jer who was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

A welcome basket was supplied with bacon, eggs, bread, honey, jam and a wonderful chocolate cake which was unexpected - a real treat!
The kitchen had tea, coffee and sugar supplied.

The property easily facilitated 6 adults,1 toddler and 1 baby - with room to spare. The bedrooms were light and comfortable with great storage.

There are two outdoor areas which are secure to allow your dog(s) to explore without worrying.

The hot tub was great, especially given the recent weather!

The views of Durleigh Resevoir were wonderful.

We will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxpangol...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed 9 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived Friday and was warmly greeted by Jer, showed us around the house and facilities...a lovely stocked welcome hamper of goodies for breakfast...the house is homely and comfortable...with plenty of items you wouldn't normally find in a rental as in slow cooker, food processor and steamer..the stay was lovely and my only criticism would be for 10 the dining area was quite cosy, that being said most ppl when on holiday dine out, so for most parties I can imagine this would be suffice...all in all lovely house with spectacular views, and we will certainly be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.