We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance magnetic island roxanne kitchenette cabin noise bed accommodation pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We checked in for 2 days.
The accommodation greatly exceeded my expectations! Our cabin appeared as though it was recently renovated to a high standard.
Nice bathroom, bed, kitchenette which was very well equipped. And the outdoor seating area was a nice addition for having breakfast!
We didn’t see the pool- we checked in after hours & didn’t spot it.
Roxanne was very helpful, she had the key left out for us!
Would highly recommend a stay here- location is ideal, especially as it is on the main bus route too!
We will be back again some time in the future hopefully.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Great room very spacious and clean, beautiful gardens very relaxing
Roxanne was a great help with all information needed for places to go on the Island
Had dinner at the RSL across the road food was amazing
People are so friendly on the Island, will be back for another stay soon

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alishab989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne Browne, General Manager at Dandaloo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Hi Alisha, thank you for the amazing review, when your thinking about coming back, book direct through our Dandaloo Gardens website and I can apply a discount and guarantee best price.
cheers Roxanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

As we only had one night we chose Dandaloo Garden units. We loved it, close to pool which was so refreshing, rooms were spacious and cool and bed comfy.
Roxy was fabulous and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne Browne, General Manager at Dandaloo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Hi Julie, thank you so much for the great review, I hope to see you again, book directly and I can discount the price for you.
cheers Roxanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

A lovely place to stay. Clean and tidy, free laundry and close to one of the best beaches on Magnetic Island. Also within walking distance to the local Hotel, post office/newsagents and bus stop. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T911BMkarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne Browne, General Manager at Dandaloo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Thank you for the awesome review, if your thinking about coming back, book direct and mention you have been here before and I can discount the price for you.
cheers Roxanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

The cabin I stayed in had people occupying the cabins on either side of me. Every move they made was clearly audible so I would not recommend for those who are noise sensitive. While the cabin is nice and modern, the shower recess could do with a good clean and some bleach.

The surrounds are lovely with beautiful birdsong. It is a short walk to shops, the beach and the bus stop.

Room tip: Choose a cabin close to the pool as there is only one common wall between cabins
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank annmareel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne Browne, General Manager at Dandaloo Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Hi, thank you for the feedback, I wasn't working here when you stayed, the shower recesses have been scrubed and are nice and clean now. We are working on the noise reduction.
cheers Roxanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews