We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
164
117
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
117
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub across the road stage door magnetic island walking distance ground floor stayed nights microwave bay ferry townsville terminal mainland buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The Arcadia Village Motel is in a great location on Magnetic Island. Is located beside the Acadia Hotel and has bus stop close by. While the rooms are basic they are very clean and comfortable.Good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for your review , we think we give value for money as well. Hopefully we will see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had a family suite on the ground floor and were very happy with the location and proximity to the Arcadia Hotel next door. Beds were comfy and the room and bathroom was clean.

The only improvement in a family suite would be a proper kitchenette area- e.g. shelves for crockery and cutlery, a microwave (although the manager gladly gave us one when we requested it) and possibly the ability to have a frypan or a bbq on the verandah. The property should definitley have a barbecue by the pool at the very least. A family cannot afford to eat out for every meal so we need somewhere to put the non-perishable foodstuffs and we just didn't have enough room.

The only other thing is to provide a clothes drying rack for the verandah so we don't have to drape all the bath and beach towels over the table and chairs.

Other than that, would happily stay again :) The pool was super clean and wonderful to swim in.

Room tip: Ground floor is awesome.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your thoughts . I need to clarify a couple of points . To keep the very reasonable prices we have we do not have cooking facilities in the room . We have a fridge and toaster , tea and coffee making is also available . A barbeque plate is supplied free of charge on the beach at Alma bay. Within the Arcadia Village you will also find washing and drying facilities and very reasonable priced meals .All of this is advertised as such . Usually if you wish to cook and wash etc then there are plenty of houses to rent on the island . It seems like you enjoyed your stay on Magnetic Island and at least now you know what to expect at Arcadia village motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 28 at the Arcadia Motel. Fabulously roomy with a double balcony. Views to Geoffrey Bay. Our host Eva was super friendly and helpful. Meals at Arcadia Hotel just next door. Very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoyC1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us , we are pleased that you enjoyed your time on the Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Iva and Charlie went out of their way to ensure we had a great, comfortable stay. Great location close to bus, beach, corner store and pub. New pool also great. Good value for money. We love coming back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you , and we love you coming back . Thanks for the five stars and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The motel is in a very convenient location on the island. Our room was very comfortable and great value for money. Our hosts were super friendly and could not do enough for us to make sure we were happy and enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much bother for them.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aarongorfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews