We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
164
117
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
117
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub across the road stage door magnetic island walking distance ground floor stayed nights microwave bay ferry townsville terminal mainland buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

After a long and 'dry' afternoon walk from Nelly Bay via the mountain track we stopped at the Arcadia' for dinner. It was Wednesday night - steak night. The rump was cooked to perfection - medium rare! The pan fried fish was juicy and excellent. I guess I don't have to mention the beer.
We were accompanied by the resident curlews (local birds), that walk elegantly around the open air seating area.
We had a very pleasant dinner. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank downunder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights, both of them were great, clean, very well organized. Unfortunately we arrived a bit late and Mr. Russel (if I'm not wrong) waited for us after hours. He explained everything to us, what to do, where to go etc, etc.

Definitely I will recommend and we will be back soon.

THANK YOU !!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zerocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Concierge was very helpful, lovely lady. We stayed here for 1 night only before we left the island. Our room was very basic, ants in the bathroom, but wasn't too fussed by it.
I would have given a better review but the worse part of it all was that it seemed, another guest had the same key as us. A guy walked into our room drunk.. but quickly scared off by my very angry husband.
Although this was a slightly unpleasant experience, I would still recommend this place if people were after 3 star accommodation.. after all, it is a motel

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roana_B33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We are really sorry when our guests have a bad experience like that and it could of been something as simple as a door not being fully closed and a guest a little drunk trying the wrong room . We are security concious and we are looking closely at this sort of incident so it does not happen again .Thank you for your review and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights mid week.
Rooms clean and all you need.
Great location overlooking Geoffrey Bay and short walk to Alma Bay for a swim.
Close to Pub and good meals and atmosphere.
Wed night toad races at pub a must see.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrisRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your review , it seems like you enjoyed yourselves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend, wonderful helpful and happy staff. Nothing was too much trouble, will recommend to everyone and will definitely stay again soon.
We also dined at the pub which had great well priced meals and at a cute little cafe beside the pub called the 'Tree Bikini Cafe' where we had the most amazing breakfasts.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 147margiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell E, Owner at Arcadia Village Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for a great review , and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews