We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for lunch or dinner”

Trattoria Tritapepe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We've been here several times with different groups of people and have never been disappointed. The food is good and not always just the typical Italian fare. The value is also good and the service is prompt, friendly, and attentive.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Great gnocchi fritti and wine selection. Homemade pasta is phenomenal and meats are also cooked to perfection. The only let down is the service - inexperienced staff and not very friendly. It seems like some of them don't want to be there. Overall a great venue that is always fully packed with wonderful food and wine. If the service improved, it will be absolutely perfect.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The restaurant was completely full for our dinner the evening we were there. After tasting the antipasti e knew exactly why this was such a popular place. everything we ordered was cooked well and the service was just as good if not better. the table wine was from a local vineyard which paired with our meals very well. This is a definite stop for a great meal when you're in the area.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertRAH-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

As vegetarians we had the puffed mini pizza and chutneys and cheese for starter.Followed by mushroom tartuffo tagliatelle and olive and tomato pasta.
With wine and water it came to €31.50.
It was tasty and the service was good

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cycleplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We turned into Manoppello on our way to San Giovanni Rotondo, just looking for a quick place for lunch. However, our curiosity was piqued when we saw the parking lot for Trattoria Tritapepe packed to the brim even at 2pm. Choosing this place for lunch was the best decision of our trip. Every single dish we had was perfect. We especially loved the ravioli with funghi and truffle, the beef with balsamic vinegar and onions, and the pineapple with cinnamon and vanilla gelato. If you drive along the A25 expressway, you MUST come here for a meal! You will not regret it!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Gladtobemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tritapepe also viewed

Manoppello, Province of Pescara
Manoppello Scalo, Province of Pescara
 
Guardiagrele, Province of Chieti
 
Alanno, Province of Pescara
Roccamorice, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Trattoria Tritapepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing