We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Dinner”

Trattoria Tritapepe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The restaurant was completely full for our dinner the evening we were there. After tasting the antipasti e knew exactly why this was such a popular place. everything we ordered was cooked well and the service was just as good if not better. the table wine was from a local vineyard which paired with our meals very well. This is a definite stop for a great meal when you're in the area.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertRAH-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

As vegetarians we had the puffed mini pizza and chutneys and cheese for starter.Followed by mushroom tartuffo tagliatelle and olive and tomato pasta.
With wine and water it came to €31.50.
It was tasty and the service was good

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cycleplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We turned into Manoppello on our way to San Giovanni Rotondo, just looking for a quick place for lunch. However, our curiosity was piqued when we saw the parking lot for Trattoria Tritapepe packed to the brim even at 2pm. Choosing this place for lunch was the best decision of our trip. Every single dish we had was perfect. We especially loved the ravioli with funghi and truffle, the beef with balsamic vinegar and onions, and the pineapple with cinnamon and vanilla gelato. If you drive along the A25 expressway, you MUST come here for a meal! You will not regret it!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Gladtobemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We last visited in 2013 and were overwhelmed that the restaurant, then just opened, has kept all the qualities that we admired last time and also improved.
Although we hadn't booked our relatives who are regulars and local secured us a table. The Staff are excellent and the menu still retains the favourites that we have enjoyed previously.
An excellent restaurant that I would highly recommend to anyone in the region.
Great to see an establishment that has kept all the great qualities it started with and dropped the menu in English so we have to make an effort with Italian.
Superb thank you.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Trigby63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Had the aubergine and smoked cheese starter, fillet steak with green peppercorn sauce, and a fruit mousse desert. All were tasty, but fairly basic. The standard of food we found in this area was generally like this, although of the restaurants we tried, this was the best. The gnocho was a bit of fun, fried, puffed bread served with cold meats. Prices are very low generally.
The staff were very nice, and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diecysiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Tritapepe also viewed

Manoppello, Province of Pescara
Manoppello Scalo, Province of Pescara
 
Guardiagrele, Province of Chieti
 
Alanno, Province of Pescara
Roccamorice, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Trattoria Tritapepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing