We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world!!”
other travellers have booked this property
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street No.4 Church Street entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street
No.4 Church Street entrance
cosy wood burning stove in living room - all logs provided
living room shelving in the dining area
beautiful french farmhouse dining table in living room
lovely sofa next to the wood burning stove
one of the two comfortable sofas in the living room
living area
fully equipped kitchen with good quality crockery and utensils
double doors leading from the kitchen onto the sunny patio
light and spacious kitchen with seating for four people
luxurious kingsize bed with 800 thread count bedlinen
pretty dual aspect windows in the main kingsize bedroom
good quality details and  furnishings
lovely cast iron hanging rail in the kingsize bedroom
one of the single beds in the second bedroom
custom made clothes rail
single bed layout in the second bedroom
upstairs bathroom completely renovated with all high quality fittings
luxurious roll top bath
upstairs landing
beautiful chandelier in hallway
norfolk winder staircase leading to the bedrooms and bathroom
downstairs shower room
lovely spacious garden with dining area
a view from the outside dining table to the main garden area
fully enclosed private garden area, great for children and dogs!
view from bottom of the garden towards the cottage
alfresco dining on the lovely patio area
view of double french doors leading from patio into kitchen
pretty outside lighting
beautiful cliff top walks nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadySMB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of this world!!”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in October 2017

This cottage totally restored my faith in self catering holidays. We have never ever stayed in a more immaculate well thought out holiday home.
Jackie has thought of just about everything and more.
My 10 and 11 year olds wanted to move in and never go home.
We really hope to be able to return this Summer 2018 for another relaxing break at this amazing cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acavalier
UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our second stay at this delightful cottage. I can honestly say it is exceptional. Every last detail is perfect. The cottage is decorated and furnished so tastefully, everything is of the highest quality. The garden is immaculate, a lovely place to spend time. I simply can’t find fault with it.
The village of Southrepps is very quaint and there is a lovely pub next door that serves good food. A local shop for all the necessities. Plenty of walks. I will look for to my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w01026
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous dog-friendly cottage in peaceful countryside.”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've just got home after a four-night break at No. 4 Church Street and it was brilliant. We felt at home immediately, the cottage is gorgeous and has everything you need on a holiday. It's well equipped and spotlessly clean and we could very easily have lived there forever! Our dog loved running in and out of the garden and we enjoyed sitting there in the sunshine. Southrepps is a peaceful and friendly village and it's a great location to explore up and down the Norfolk coast, we went up as far as Hunstanton and down to the Broads with ease. Some people might wonder at being next to a pub but it's a quiet rural location and we had no noise or disturbance from it at all and enjoyed lunch and a drink there one day. We really didn't want to leave to come home and will definitely be back. Thank you Jackie.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki B
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I would highly recommend this cottage, the attention to detail is amazing. We were sold when we viewed the pictures but were even quicker to click book when we learned there was a pub next door!

What the site perhaps doesn’t say is how beautiful and peaceful Southrepps is and how welcoming the locals are. We will definitely be making another booking very soon but worry it is so perfect that it will quickly be booked up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy H
1 review
“Beautiful character cottage. Pet friendly.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Comfortable beds, fully equipped, beautiful garden. Log burner. Close to NT and all beaches. Vernon Arms just next door.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing