We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Mill Stone

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cottage next to farmhouse, fields surrounding, cattle and donkeys in field-what's not to like?
Driveway down to Sea Road, which goes where it says on the tin.
Past a rather good dog-friendly pub (less than a mile) and on to a shopping centre (supermarket, chippy, restaurant etc etc) about a mile beyond.
Cottage well fitted and maintained, owners to hand but not on top.
All this and a hot tub. What's not to like indeed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandw1985
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunrise Barn - Brilliant ,”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and I had a brilliant stay at Sunrise Barn, we were greeted by Sally on arrival , she briefly went through the near by attractions, and also had baked us some carrot cakes which were lovely. The house is a really good size and looked amazing, it's located only a 5 min drive from the nearest beach and around 20 mins from Skegness (there is a restaurant there called San Rufo's which I would recommend ) . We all had a great experience and anyone who stays there would no doubt have a great experience too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAYNOR R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nesting box cottagr”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Nesting Box, one of Mill Farm Cottages. Everything was superb. Great dog friendly accommodation. Hot tub was relaxing and within walking distance of the beach. It was so good we are returning in June

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEF1986
UK
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Break - Nesting Box”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We've stayed with Sally and Neil at Mill Farm on a number of occasions. All of the accommodation is of a very high standard, the welcome is very warm and friendly...Sally and Neil are always contactable if you need them whilst you are there. Lovely and peaceful surroundings, suitable for families and couples for a short or long break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunrise Barn is an excellent property in a lovely area”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family (wife, 3 boys and our dog) and I have just returned from a week staying in this lovely property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in sunrise barn. Our host Sally was very welcoming and friendly. She met us on arrival and left us with some very nice homemade cookies! The interior of the barn is of a high standard and the hot tub outside an excellent addition. We managed to find something to do every day in the local area and the weather was very kind to us. We visited many of the excellent beaches near by and spent time enjoying the attractions on offer. Our boys also spent an afternoon at Xsite Skatepark in Skegness which they thought was great! Overall, I would highly recommend this holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing