We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers!”
Review of Boathouse Brewery

Boathouse Brewery
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

My wife and I did takeout while spending the weekend in Ely. The burgers and fries were absolutely fabulous. The staff was friendly and seemed to really appreciate out business. If in Ely again, we would definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank clmuelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

It was busy over lunch hour and it was easy to tell they were short staffed but handling things like rockstars. I ordered the black bean burger with bacon and smoked Gouda, by far the best burger I’ve ever sunk my teeth into! Great waiter too!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank prudence358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Sarah our hostess was awesome.
The pub grub was awesome.
State imposed covid restrictions did not favor the seating, but the crew is being careful so they can stay in business.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank C8803CBthomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

With Covid we were not sure if we needed reservations. Made them and when we got their we were seated right away. Good service and food.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kneegee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We arrived in Ely late and stopped in to Boathouse Brewery about 20 minutes before the restaurant portion closed. My wife and I have both worked in the service industry, we know how awful it is to get customers just before you are getting ready to close. We offered to get takeout, but the waitress assured us that she had a number of things to do before closing up and that it wouldn't be a problem to dine in. As it turned out, she welcomed another group in about 10 minutes later.

We ordered a pizza and two salads. The salads were huge for being side salads and the pizza was outstanding. The service was fantastic.

When we return to Ely, we will be sure to return to Boathouse Brewery based on the great food and service we experienced on this trip.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank workhardplayhard27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boathouse Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.