We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. After reading”

Redstone American Grill
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 04/12
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 136 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flying Cloud Drive
Description: The Rugged, Yet Romantic Atmosphere Is Perfect For Any Occasion, An Intimate Dinner, A Business Lunch, Drinks Outside On The Patio Or Sunday Brunch. Each Location Features A Wood Burning Rotisserie And Open Flame Grill Where Our Signature Chicken, Seasonal Fish And Perfectly Aged Steaks Are Prepared. The Menu Also Offers A Selection Of Fresh Chilled Salads, Homemade Soups, Unique Appetizers And Unforgettable Desserts. Redstone Takes Great Pride In Their Chef Inspired Menu Using High Quality Ingredients That Encourage Unique Flavors. Our Chef’s Continue To Create Exciting Recipes That Are Both Seasonal And Appealing To A Wide Variety Of Guest’s Tastes.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent. After reading the reviews, we went with the Buffalo shrimp appetizer and it was delicious. I ordered a steak with mushrooms and again, delicious. Truly one of the better prepared cuts I’ve had. It’s hard to rate our over all experience in a Covid world as everything is a tad wacky, but our server was kind, helpful (maybe a little more knowledgeable about their beer selection would have been appreciated, but then again, she was wearing a mask- so maybe she wasn’t old enough to know!). We all enjoyed the experience. Well done.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank mojozenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Yeah restaurants back open in Minnesota, well for now at least. We had a very good dinner starting with buffalo shrimp and the brussel sprouts both a must for appetizers. My wife had the walleye and thought it was just so so. however our dinner guests had the NY strip and sea bass which they thought were excellent. I had the blue cheese encrusted filet which was fantastic. our service was great and we thought they did a good job with spacing due to covid. overall definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank fistfullofgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Solid choice always. They ran out of a few items but stepped up and were generous with a discount. The server was good but when we hadn’t ordered entrees decided to tell us about 2hr table limit. I found that a bit off. They weren’t that busy. Enjoyed the ambiance and the vibe. Did not like the cheesesteak egg rolls. But the fried cauliflower was impressive.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank DSWeimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

My mother and I went to Redstone for a late Saturday lunch. We had the Gouda fondue which was amazing! I particularly loved the grilled pineapple in the fondue. Sounds weird, but it was fabulous.
We also enjoyed the Brussels Sprouts, so much, we wished we had ordered the full rather than the half order. The wine was good. Sidney, our server was a delight and very helpful. Finished off with a wedge of wonderful cornbread with honey butter. Perfect meal. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 789jennaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

A friend and I stopped here on a Saturday for an early lunch, and really enjoyed the food and service! In this new reality of face masks, at the table you have a reprieve and enjoy fresh air and the views. Waitstaff were very friendly and the food was awesome! Had a flatbread that was so much food, had leftovers for dinner.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redstone American Grill also viewed

Eden Prairie, MN
 
Eden Prairie, MN
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to Redstone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.