We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/05
FindHotel
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/05
Expedia.comUS$209
Priceline
TraveluroUS$223
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 129)
Filter reviews
1 129 results
Traveller rating
660
305
98
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
660
305
98
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location canal park within walking distance lake superior the breakfast area nice hotel view of the lake great stay hockey tournament would stay here again front desk staff lift bridge beds were comfortable north shore free breakfast hallway lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 129 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021

I have stayed at a couple other hotels in Canal Park. All have been nice. I honestly chose Hampton Inn for the price point with breakfast. To my surprise, it has turned out to be one of the best places in Canal Park I have stayed and I will stay again. Staff was wonderful as was the room and breakfast. Free water at the front desk and to our surprise, even with a full breakfast buffet with real potatoes, eggs and chicken sausage, they have breakfast to go for the day bags at the front desk. Lots of good hot coffee at all times. Friendly staff that actually chatted with us and didn’t act as if they hated their jobs! I will be staying again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri Drake, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It sounds like you had a great stay! Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the breakfast and the staff. We try very hard to value our staff and treat each other like family. Enjoying your job makes the day go faster. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We've stayed at this property for over 20 years and we've never had a bad experience. I noticed the staff have been at this site for many years, especially the gal who runs the breakfast. She said she's been there since the hotel opened.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri Drake, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth Canal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear we are doing something right! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Great location, very nice room overlooking the big lake, quiet, great pillows! Super breakfast! Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The patio is great-easy access to the wonderful Lake Walk-what a treasure!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lcwebster2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Great location. Walk to lift bridge, restaurants and shopping. Large indoor pool. Plenty of free parking on site. Would stay again. Seating outside the hotel to enjoy the lake view. Located just off the lake walk.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank teredor7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

You pay for it, but everything is great. Location, accommodation, great. Suite was largest I have ever had! Great free breakfast. We didn’t need anything special. Pool was nice-hot tub good snd hot. All good

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2013all4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews