We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon g
1 review
“Location and accommodation lovely”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice walks dog friendly , accommodation nice , don’t expect wi fi it did nt work had to buy our own asked for it to be fixed but nothing happened, apart from that nice stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
My sincere apologies for the lack of reliable wifi Sharon - being in a remote location makes access to the outside world difficult at times. We are working hard at resolving this and I really hope that this issue did not spoil your stay.
Best wishes
Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catwoman9...
Wellesbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have stayed in many "posh and expensive" hotels/b&b's over the years but Gibraltor Farm Cottage is my favourite. We had a family party to go to in Hebden Bridge on the weekend of 21 and 22 April so wanted to stay close by. I came across Gibaraltor Farm Cottage and thought "WOW! This looks perfect". You know when you see something on the internet and you think "I hope this is as good as it looks on the computer". Well, this surpassed everything and beyond anything we had ever dreamed of!! This cottage is an absolute gem. It is beautiful inside - like home-from-home. The views from the doors and windows are breathtaking. We used the hot tub on both evenings overlooking "the moors of Bronte country". Would we stay here again? Absolutely, without question. Everything about the accommodation is first class. The bed was lovely and comfortable (loved the bedding by the way Paula!). The shower is a "proper" shower. The kitchen has everything you need (and 6 lovely freshly laid eggs from the resident hens awaited us for our breakfasts). The lounge is extremely tastefully furnished. Beautiful furniture. Thank you Paula, got a few ideas for our own home decor. There is an abundance of games, dvd's, etc, for adults and children. We even lit the wood burner on the Sunday evening because the weather turned quite chilly. Very cozy. We walked to the local pub on the Saturday lunchtime, which is about a mile away. Would definitely recommend. Paula and Roger are lovely and made us very welcome. Their children also are very lovely. All in all I can't praise Gibraltar Farm Cottage enough. This is a wonderful place for everyone, but especially for people who like going hiking. Loads of interesting walks. We will definitely go back here. Get booking everyone. This is a top class "Jewel in the Crown". With our thanks and very best wishes to Paula and Roger - who own Gibraltar Farm Cottage. from Jane & Simon XX

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome your return visit any time.
Best wishes
Paula, Roger & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraNamva...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding girly break”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic cottage and brilliant views from hot tub. Very friendly and welcoming owners. Bedding, in particular sofa bed could be improved for added comfort...but would not deter from me going back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing