We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
171
53
27
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
53
27
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub best westerns front desk twin cities two nights a great stay bed was comfortable staying at this hotel i highly recommend this hotel the breakfast area indoor pool yogurt business trip very nice hotel would definitely stay here again easy access free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

After a horrible stay the previous night at a hotel not worthy of being called one, it was so nice to find this gem! All the comforts of a Hilton packaged up in a Best Western. The area was not the nicest but the hotel was!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday in mid-June. Outside looks fine, lobby and breakfast area were fine, but hallways were a little dark, and our room felt a little shabby for the price tag. The bathroom is dimly lit, there is no light near the large mirror on the wall (which basically defeats the purpose of having it), and there are no thick curtains, so it’s bright in your room from 6am until 6pm - which means my nephew couldn’t sleep pass 6am... pool and sauna were nice, but the pool area itself had crumbs on the tables and floor and the towels provided in the pool area are too small to dry anything. Our tv seemed to have a remote that wasn’t actually meant for the tv - so we had an HDMI cord and a console with that we planned on playing, but with 3 grown adults, a TV guide, and access to the internet, we could not get the tv or the remote to change the input. It apparently was not an option with the remote provided. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, water pressure and temp were great, and all staff we came into contact with were very nice. WiFi wasn’t great, but sufficient for our phones, just not any online play with our console. Good location. We would’ve been more satisfied with our stay, but for what we were paying, we were expecting more.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank keshia929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute due to a diversion in travel plans. Although the front desk was accommodating when we arrived at 9:30 pm the room we were assigned to was still occupied! So we got the last available room on the first floor. It was mediocre. They did offer breakfast in the lobby the next morning. The hotel was very average but at least we had a place to lay our heads for that one night. It was very convenient to I-94 to begin our travels West in the morning. Ok in a pinch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank candycorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bw-Guest-Relations, General Manager at Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 763-566-7500.


Sincerely,

Judy Balin
General Manager
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We like coming here when we go to the Minneapolis because it offers large, comfortable, pleasant rooms with enough space to relax a little bit. The whole facility is clean and pleasant and welcoming, Just comfortable to be there. the staff we have met are excellent. I observed them assisting people who needed help with breakfast in a warm, compassionate manner. We like to get away from the noise of the traffic and hustle and bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank catl98230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed here for some meetings in a nearby office building. Rooms were very clean, spacious, comfortable beds and very quiet. staff was friendly and efficient. great location - just off of I-94/I-694 with easy access.
Will look for this hotel and more Best Western when booking in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathleenproutymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews