We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
31
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn lounge area check in was quick and efficient desk clerk every hour great hotel beds were comfortable shuttle service airport pillows tv msp mall
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

What a great design. We felt like we were staying at a boutique hotel. We love the pool table, foosball and multi tvs in the lounge area. What a great price i got on the hotel as well. My son loved the games and challenged us to a game of pool and foosball. Rooms are nicely funrished with a refrigerator. Sink is outside the bathroom with is nice. Only complaint would be the small bathroom. 2 elevators is a nice touch. Warm greeting at the lobby area. No free breakfast except for kids. We would stay here again. It was an easy drive to watch the Minnesota Wilds play and close enough to Mall of America.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed all that we have to offer our guests during their visit. Our location is great for easy access to both downtown areas as well as the Mall of America.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We ended up traveling to the cities two days early (two weeks ago) to beat a storm as we were flying to Florida on Wednesday. There was a mix-up with our two seperate reservations as we had previously made one with them to Park and Fly. The manager, Boe, took the time to look it over and made sure we were charged correctly.

We found the hotel to be very clean, the staff friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. This was especially appreciated as it was storming out and we really did NOT want to leave! The gal who manages the bar/restaurant was also very friendly and worked very hard to please her busy crowd.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnrosegoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boe L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear lynnrosegoltz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your most recent stay in Bloomington. We hope that the trip to Florida was a warmer welcome than the snow that you got when you were here.

Jen does an outstanding job in our restaurant and when it is very busy because of storms she is a rock star! I am so happy she was able to show you this during your stay with us and we could provide a safe place for a bite to eat without bearing the elements.

Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope that we can have you back as a guest with us very soon!

Sincerely,

Boe Lindvall
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Simple enough place if you have to stay for business in the local area, but nothing to really set it apart, and 3 other hotels nearby.
The lobby, bar and restaurant have all obviously been updated to be quite appealing, however the general corridors and rooms are a bit tired and old. Lighting in the room was particularly poor, with only individual lamps around the room and no overhead lights. In room AC (heating) was also quite noisy, so getting sleep was a challenge, and had to resort to earplugs.
Seemed clean and comfortable enough. Upshot was microwave and bathtub.

Breakfast was also limited to options off a menu - no buffet. Choices were ok, but nothing great.

Upshot is there is at least a small gym room and pool, and a guest laundry which was handy for my 10 days of travel.

I would come again, as it is my company preferred chain, but I would consider other options if similarly priced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate hearing from you.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our recent renovations and that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Pike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed here before boarding our plane the next morning for Cancun. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and brought us to the hotel. Jim was the driver and he was professional and helpful. Probably waited 15 minutes after contacting the hotel for a shuttle ride. We found the hotel desk staff (Aletha) to be very professional and helpful as well. Our room had everything in it and was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant had a good selection for dinner and the food was excellent. We took the hotel shuttle to the airport at 5:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mike,

It was our pleasure to have served you! Enjoy Cancun!

(and we'll try to get these temps back above zero while you are gone)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Hotel was converted from an older style hotel so you could see wear and tear. They originally got my room incorrect but ensure that corrected quickly. Morning breakfast buffet was good; I had meal vouchers. I probably wouldn't have made the 11 dollars they were asking. It is close to most anything you need to include the airport and the Mall of America.

Please note: With airport close by, the flight path of the aircraft make this hotel very noisy all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Dustin,

Thanks for your review! However, we’re surprised to hear your feedback on airport noise, as we never receive complaints about this - especially given the fact that we are roughly nine miles west from MSP Airport and quite a distance from the flight paths, which follow a northwesterly and southeasterly route over Richfield, Eagan and East Bloomington due to the layout of the runways.

Still, we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast and that you found our location to be convenient for your visit to the Twin Cities! Come see us again sometime!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews