We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break from shopping...”
Review of SEA LIFE Minnesota

SEA LIFE Minnesota
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,99*
and up
SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium at the Mall of America
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located underneath Mall of America(R), SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium showcases over 10,000 sea creatures! Complete with sharks, sea turtles, jellyfish and more, SEA LIFE Minnesota allows visitors to come face to face with animals never-before-seen in Minnesota! Stingray Adventure, opening in Spring 2015, will feature a Shipwreck, Pacific Northwest Touchpool and Ray Pool where guests of all ages will have the opportunity to touch and feed the stingrays.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They boast the underwater tunnel is "one of the largest in the world." It was quite impressive. Everything else is somewhat unremarkable for the price. Took about an hour. Better for younger children. Just ok.

Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to SEA LIFE! We agree that the underwater Ocean Tunnel is quite impressive, especially seeing as though it's home to sharks, sea turtles, sawfish, stingray, guitarfish and more! Our other galleries, including Jellyfish, Stingray, Seahorses, Coral and more are fun and interactive as well, and we're always working on ways we can make the experiences even better! Feedback like yours is always appreciated!

Thank you for sharing your post!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 123 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 35 reviews
"jellyfish exhibit"
in 25 reviews
"feed the stingrays"
in 20 reviews
"nice aquarium"
in 55 reviews
"touch pool"
in 20 reviews
"love aquariums"
in 17 reviews
"fish swimming"
in 19 reviews
"sting ray"
in 21 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 58 reviews
"buy your tickets"
in 18 reviews
"star fish"
in 16 reviews
"sea world"
in 17 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 18 reviews
"favorite part"
in 16 reviews
"take your time"
in 24 reviews
"all ages"
in 45 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 1 548 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While waiting for the rest of the mall to open, we decided to try this aquarium as it opened an hour before. It was a nice aquarium for its size. Took about 40 minutes from start to finish.

Good filler, not a repeat attraction for us though.

Thank Tigerchewtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Happy to hear you visited SEA LIFE and enjoyed the aquarium! With sharks, sea turtles, sawfish, stingray, octopus, jellyfish, seahorses and more, we love getting to share these amazing sea creatures with each and every one of our guests!

Thank you for sharing your post!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Part of our regular visit to the Mall of America. The kids always love it. My 18 year old daughter still thinks it's awesome.

Thank pwb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So many awesome compliments in one review!!! Thank you for being repeat SEA LIFE visitors and for sharing such a positive review and rating. I'm happy to hear your kiddos love visiting the aquarium each and every time, and I'm even happier to hear we're still on your 18-year old's list of awesome things! :) Teenage compliments endorsements are something to be excited about for sure!

Thank you again! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to view the sea life and very educational. My grand daughter love it. Spent over 2 hours there and enjoyed it all

Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback on your recent visit to SEA LIFE! I'm happy to hear that the aquarium could be a part of what sounds like a very special day out for you and your grand daughter! We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Have a lovely rest of your summer!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Getting tickets here is he most confusing thing. We went to the wrong floor, had to go back up a floor...with a baby stroller and a million people around who also were confused was not the funnest part.
As for being an aquarium, the walk through is obviously the best part. I would rate that a 5! We would have spent all our time in there watching the sharks and string rays if we could!
The hands-on experiences aren’t the best.
I wish the sting ray tank was touchable like the Omaha Zoo’s.
It’s incredibly expensive and a tourist trap. But it serves its purpose in making kids happy.

Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - all comments help us make sure we're doing our very best to ensure each and every guest experience is an awesome one. We love that you love the sharks and rays, and I completely know what you mean about being able to spend all your time in the underwater Tunnel watching them! It's mesmerizing! Also, we are planning to make some changes to our ticket desks and entry space this fall, as we agree that it could be easier to understand. We hope you'll visit again and let us know what you think about the changes!

Thank you again!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Minnesota also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Minnesota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing