We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at Pouso Lang Guesthouse. The guesthouse is in a great location and a short walk from shops and nice restaurants. The area felt safe to walk and it is surrounded with nature and beautiful views to the lagoon. Our room was clean, modern and compact - it had everything that we needed for our stay. The guesthouse also has a common outdoor and indoor area which was a plus if ou wish to hang out in the yard or cook your meals. The owners have an active lifestyle and therefore were able to give us tips about surfing, watersports and beaches in the area. Also, the owners speak really good english which was helpful. Highly recommended and we will definately visit again!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmiliaH399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay ! Had a great time enjoying beautifull sunrise, great service and felt to be located on the best aerea in the city . Its amazing to be walking distance to the town and having great food , bars and entertainment options !
100% looking forward to come back .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marciliobrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is certainly a nice place to stay - modern, clean, well located. The property is beautiful even if a little on the small side. The owners are very nice to deal with and the ability to use the paddle board on the lagoon for free was fantastic. The issues we had were with the small room (at least the one we had, it was minuscule facing onto an even smaller internal courtyard - felt like we were in a tiny European city hotel room!) and lack of privacy. If you don't mind feeling like you're a guest in someone else's actual house and having breakfast and spending free time with a bunch of other guests then you'll be fine. If, however, you like a bit of privacy and your own space on holidays then I wouldn't recommend it - maybe it's intended more for the extroverted types!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pouso_Ff, Proprietário at Pouso Lang Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello there, thanks a lot for you review.
But we are sorry if you didn't felt 100% comfortable in our house.

Your review It is very sincere and describes what we are. As described in our name we are a Guest House, so you are exactly in someone actual house, our goal is to make our house more comfortable as possible for our guests but spending time and talking to other persons it part of what we like and offer.

Our rooms are small, it is true, because the ideia of our place it is a wonderful breakfast a nice and comfortable bed with a amazing shower, that is it. The rest it is out side of the room. We are located in one of the best places in the island, with a gorgeous view of the sun rise in the lake and a few km from beaches, dunes and trails.....

All the best and thanks a lot for the words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This was our second time staying here - would definitively recommend. Friendly owners, excellent breakfast and comfortable rooms. They lent us a parasol and some beach chairs which was really handy (I burn!) and Maite went out of her way to get lactose free breakfast things for one of our party who needed them. Stand-up boarding available on the lake that is just outside the pousada- just ask Konan. Also don't forget to give some love and belly rubs to the very well behaved and soppy dog Zion.

Have a great time

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank craigus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I went to Floripa to visit friends that I met while in Rio, and stayed at Pouso Lang.

The property is well situated next to the town, but still in a quiet location.

The room size is more than adequate for two people to be comfortable. The common area is well kept, and I never felt crowded. The woodwork is beautiful throughout the property.

Breakfast was always fresh and tasted wonderful. They are also diet conscious, so Gutards, and Lactards, rest assured, you can eat here.

The owners were always extremely generous and helpful with anything i asked for, such as exploring advice, or dining recommendations.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sixmassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews