We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
92
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
26
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Stayed for a couple of days. It is a very nice and relaxing place at Lagoa da Conceicao, 40 min from the airport by car. All site pictures reflect the rooms as these are. Good wifi, all dependencies well maintained, comfy bed, rooms with space enough, good shower and bathroom. Breakfast was very good, coldcuts, fruits, bread, cereals, juice and coffee.
It is in a calm area. There are some supermarkets and restaurants in the surroundings within 5 minutes walk. I went on a low season and felt like at home only for myself despite the fact there were some other guests.Emilia recommended the boat trip , which was nice to go for a day trip stopping at a restaurant around the lake, enjoying a calm lunch and coming back. Restaurant wise, most of the good restaurants are in the Rendeiras avenue surrounding the lake and across the bridge, what is a maybe enjoyable 15-20 min walk. I recommend the place.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms have a nice view of the lake.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

If the staff could only control the weather ... other than the rain nothing could have been more perfect about this Guesthouse. The room was great and right on the lake, the guesthouse had a feel of home, paddle board and kayak provided, excellent breakfast with eggs to order, Romi the host was awesome, and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Highly recommended. There is no beach but the property is waterfront with steps from the lawn to the dock in the lake.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motellife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed 5 days at Girassois da Lagoa. It is a wonderful place, clean and very walkable to Lagoa center. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The picture was taken from the back deck overlooking the lake.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VFerreDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubens B, Proprietário at Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Hi Victor, thans for your kind words. great picture! we are looking forward to having you back. best wishes. Rubens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Pros: this small guesthouse is lovely. the rooms are all different, but ours was spacious there is a pool in the garden and direct access to the lake. 5-10 min walk to the town center. Staff is fantastic: very helpful and cheerful. breakfast is great and fresh.

Cons: our room was in need a refurb when it comes to furniture, bathroom etc. also it can get quite humid in the room. They only take cash to pay. we went in low season. at full price I'm not sure it's great value for money.
also our room was above the main room where breakfast is held: that can get noisy with kids running around. wifi signal very patchy

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubens B, Proprietário at Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello Gian, thanks for your feedback. We have refurbised the premises last November 2015, so just after your stay. Therefore, next time you are here, we hope to fulfill all your expectations. Looking forward to your return. Best, Rubens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here.
Room: we rented their biggest room and it was indeed large
Which was great, had a jacuzzi, sauna and the direct access to pool and lake was super. But I wasn't a great fan of the "glasses up toilet" (not recommended for new couples?!) and I am sure they would not suffer from a renovation some time in the next couple of years. It was however always clean.
Service: Tina took care of us as if we were a family! She prepared breakfast forbid every morning and ensured we never left hungry. Also help with washing up clothes and able got park the car in the garage. She doesn't speak English, but we managed!
Other: it is close
To the centre, supermarket, spa, restaurants (highly recommend the Peruvian restaurant as long as you are not in a rush) etc. but I found it a bit strange that they did not take card payments: only cash or account transfer to their Brazilian or Swiss accounts.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubens B, Proprietário at Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello Caroline, we have refurbished our premises recently, but the "glasses up toilet" remains. Therefore, we have other options with regular toilet. Come visit us again to collect great new memories. Best regards, Rubens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews