We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$269
US$172
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$228
HurbUS$269
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
214
45
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
45
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning pool area breakfast room mauricio english laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff. We had master suite with japanese bath. Room extremly comfortable. Breakfast selection very good organized - we like in the garden.
Hotel close to super beaches praia Mole and Joaquim.
And close to city - very central.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wolframa446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

This place is small and charming. Perfect for a quiet couples break. The rooms are small but adequate and spotlessly clean.

All the staff are without exception the friendliest we’ve met. From the reception staff to the housekeeper. Everyone has a smile and nothing is too much trouble. English is well spoken. Breakfast was very cute and you can choose whatever you like. We also turned up very late at 11.40 one day for breakfast but it was no trouble.

Great yoga studio just a few doors up on the same road.

Mayhem and chaos exist just around the corner where you can immerse yourself in a few good bars and restaurants. This is a quiet little haven in the middle of it.

We took an Uber to a beach called Barra da Lagoa. We had to walk the 7km road back as the traffic was literally bumper to bumper. It was a Sunday. Discovered later that there is a ferry.

Costa da Lagoa also worth a visit and downtown florianapolis.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chief_Scone_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments, hope see You again

Best Regards,

Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

We can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. The entire staff was extremely polite and courteous. They really want you to feel special and showed it with a welcome drink, tea one night, coconut water out of a coconut another night, etc. The rooms are very clean and bed comfortable. We also got a massage which was relaxing and performed just the way we like it by they’re on-duty masseuse. The breakfast was fantastic....and making it dairy and gluten free was no problem....even making gluten free cornbread for an added surprise. We’ve stayed in countless hotels around the world and have never been so spoiled as we were here. Bravo to the manager for creating such a well trained staff.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steveoinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments, We hope see You again!

Best Regards,

Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

As we pack up to leave I have to say I will be sorry to go. A beautiful hotel with the most polite and accommodating staff. Nothing is too much trouble and you always feel welcome. If you’re visiting Florianopolis I would highly recommend staying. Even if for a couple of nights. You will feel like you’ve stepped back in time and can totally relax. We spent two weeks at the hotel and would without a doubt come back again. Location is also the best place in Floripa for heading out to eat and to beaches. Thank you for making our holiday and our first wedding anniversary very special.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaneZOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We loved this hotel. It was exactly what we hoped for. It's a real boutique hotel with lots of charm and character. The staff are incredible and go above and beyond, always looking for ways to make your stay even better. The rooms were comfortable - nice big beds, good pillows. Breakfast was wonderful, served till noon(!), pretty much anything you liked, anywhere you liked. We loved the garden, enjoyed the pool, tried the spa - very nice! The location suited us very well - near the lake, lots of coffeeshops and restaurants. Informal atmosphere, gorgeous surroundings. We had no problems with mosquitos - this was very important to us! Totally gave us a 'honeymoon' feeling. Wonderful!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahKPrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews