We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$223
View deal
Agoda.com
US$158
View deal
Booking.comUS$206
PricelineUS$238
eDreamsUS$206
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
214
45
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
45
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning pool area breakfast room mauricio english laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

One of the most beautiful small hotels we have stayed in. Formerly a Portuguese style private residence in a near lagoon-side location, just 100 yards from the lagoon and visible from the rooms. The hotel has a dramatic coloured glass entrance lobby that doubles as a restaurant area and breakfast room. We had a lovely breakfast on an outside table in front of the original house front door. Most of the house's original features, such as tiled floors and panelled doors had been retained. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The rooms had antique style furnishings. We will definitely return to the hotel if we are in the area. Our stay was for 4 nights and we wish we had planned longer.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also have views of the lagoon
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The boutique hotel is very charming , staff very kind and a very cozy atmosphere .
Not very far away from downtown and close to nice restaurants . You feel like staying in your country house . Having breakfast by the pool or under the trees is just perfect .

Room tip: Rooms at the first ( and only one ) floor is better .
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angelabelluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The term boutique is widely overused but this place personifies it! The property is exquisite and very well cared for with beautiful antique furniture and stunning stained glass. The pool and garden area is delightful, cleverly laid out and well manicured and if you're lucky you will see parakeets taking their daily bath in the fountain out front. The breakfast is generous with fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, eggs and good coffee. Most impressive of all are the staff; hugely helpful and attentive and genuinely interested in making your stay a memorable one. Location is walking distance to all the shops, restaurant and the lake. I can't praise this place highly enough, it's a true gem.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonItchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guests,

We really appreciate your comments, thank You very much, look forward to seeing You again.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed last week of March 2017.
We heard this was the top hotel in Lagoa, and it definitely lived up to expectations.
The decor is chic and boutique, with dark wood lining. The beds are comfortable, the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was always well prepared.

The service was excellent.
Special thanks to the head receptionist for always being on hand to help with our (many) questions and problems.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 876philippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments, We really appreciate your stay.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have just been at this hotel with my daughter for 4 days following a business trip through Brasil, and we both enjoyed every minute of it.
Great location within walking distance to many bars and restaurants, nice and cozy rooms with all modern amenities, friendly and very helpful english-speaking staff, super breakfast, nice pool... nothing to complain at all.
I will definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Fribs373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews