We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Hotels.com
US$224
View deal
Trip.com
US$160
View deal
Booking.comUS$237
PricelineUS$237
eDreamsUS$237
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
214
45
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
45
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning pool area breakfast room mauricio english laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have just been at this hotel with my daughter for 4 days following a business trip through Brasil, and we both enjoyed every minute of it.
Great location within walking distance to many bars and restaurants, nice and cozy rooms with all modern amenities, friendly and very helpful english-speaking staff, super breakfast, nice pool... nothing to complain at all.
I will definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Fribs373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had an amazing time on this hotel. The hotel is really cute, well decorated, the staff is very kind and helpful. The main highlight goes to the incredible breakfast you can have on your room. In the last night we had an issue with our room, and the manager didn´t think twice before placing us in the master suite without any extra charge. Location is great too, as you are in the center of Lagoa da Conceicao, you avoid the traffic during high season to go to the south of the island. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: rooms at the second floor or the master suite is amazing
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank giselef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments.

We hope see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is beautiful and the decoration is well thought out. The service was excellent. In fact, it exceeded our expectatations. The staff were very helpful and considerate. The breakfast was delicious and was a feast fit for a king! The rooms are spacious and well equipped.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janegc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much!

We hope see You soon again.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a wet cold day to a very accommodating welcome .Room was lovely overlooking the pool and loved the breakfasts which we ate in a different location each morning .
Service was excellent and we were allowed the best late check out (4 pm )ever with no extra charge !
Thank you for a wonderful reprieve after chaotic Rio
Recommend highly !

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarolD538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful property that is nicely decorated just off the main road in a small side street, easy walk to all the action. We were greeted by Andre who checked us in fast and presented us with a glass of champagne each. Our room Sirah cute but on the compact side with a double bed, small tv with net service music/movies. The shower room was decent size and was stocked with L'occitane products. The wifi at the hotel was great. Breakfast at the hotel was on demand which could be served at various locations on the property, a menu with many options that you select daily is presented in a luxury style. The hotel doesn't offer lunch or dinner, however they have a nice wine list. The swimming pool centrally located in beautiful surrounds which we enjoyed a nice bottle of sparkling wine by the pool. The spa on offer is way to expensive. The hotel foyer/solarium is very unique and art new vogue style. Overall the service was great and we would highly recommend staying at this hotel. A very enjoyable and memorable stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank misterlaw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews