We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moorhall Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well equipped kitchen with seating for all guests. Also offering an electric Aga and range cooker. Games Room with Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Well equipped kitchen with seating for all guests. Also offering an electric Aga and range cooker.
Games Room with Snooker Table
Lounge with Esse Ironheart fire
Double Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom with Roll Top Bath
King Size Bed with en suite shower room
Second lounge
Electric Aga
Ironheart Esse in the lounge
Heated towel rails
Snooker Table
Sapey Brook Weir near the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whitbourne, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JP J
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just spent the weekend here with a group of friends and it was perfect. An amazing house that's really cool and quirky. Comfortable and warm, with everything you need. Its perfectly set up for a group of people looking to get away and enjoy thrmselves for the weekend. Lucy was really nice and accommodating and made me feel very welcome. Will definitely come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words James. It was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you all had a great time.

I look forward to welcoming you all back!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation for group of friends and dog”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was exactly as advertised and perfect for our group. All the bedrooms were of a similar standard, clean and comfortable. The kitchen table was a great bonus - we could comfortably fit all 16 around the table. All local amenities easily accessible and plenty of lovely walks / towns to enjoy. Probably worth underlining that the house is next to a farm and the cows do make some noise. This was not a problem for the majority of our group, but one couple did complain that they were disturbed a bit on the first night.
Lucy was extremely easy to deal with. Before the trip she provided us with detailed instructions and responded quickly to a few queries we had. On the day she kindly accommodated an early check-in and provided us with some eggs from her farm. No problems at check-out.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Having lived on a farm all my life I tend to forget not everyone is used to animals making a noise in the night!
Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G1622KYka...
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, perfect for big groups”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

3 families had plenty of room to sleep in separate areas of the house, but then socialise together in a really lovely open-plan communal space comprised of the lounge, kitchen and pool room. Perfect for mucking about, knowing the kids (ours were all under 6) were safe and sound as they played. The outside area is nice too (just need to keep drive gate closed if the kids are out and about). And the further surrounding areas were gorgeous - loads of walking around there and amazing views. We had a great time and would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words Kate; I bet the children loved seeing the cattle being fed! And eating the free range eggs?!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Fantastic family accomodation”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful farmhouse that accommodated 3 generations comfortably - we particularly enjoyed being able to all sit around the kitchen table - all 14 of us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
It was lovely to meet you and I'm pleased you enjoyed the house, especially the kitchen table!

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsrd2017
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Moorhall for our parents surprise 70th Birthday and couldn't have wished for more! Lucy was very helpful with our booking from start to finish and nothing was to much trouble. The house offered plenty of space and is ideal for group/family celebrations with 3 staircases there was plenty of space for everyone! Would definitely recommend. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay, especially your parents.

And thank you for your kind words and recommendation.

Best wishes
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing