We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
113
205
146
95
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
205
146
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beacon lounge top floor piano bar great downtown location an older hotel corner room front street downtown tc bit dated downtown area bed was comfortable bay view grand traverse bay minerva
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Park Place has the perfect location for vacationing in downtown Traverse City, walking distance to restaurants and shops. The bar on the top floor has breathtaking views of the bay. Rooms are pretty standard.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We appreciate your stay with us and your comments. The hotel has just finished the renovation of the tower with the wing scheduled for later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Almost missed a wedding as we waited to check into our $350/night hotel room. Finally found a family member with a room we used. When we checked in after the wedding reception, we found a mediocre room...terrible lighting. Overall, not a good experience. We won’t return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We would like to thank you for your stay at the hotel. The hotel is priced competitively with those located close to our downtown location. The hotel does have newly renovated Tower rooms, new indoor pool and fitness center. We are sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We spent two nights at the Park Place Hotel during the 4th of July week celebrations. The location was great! The private attended parking lot (during Cherry Festival) offered free parking. We were able to leave the car and walk to the many different activities close by.

The service was friendly and efficient. Our room was on the 5th floor of the historic tower. The furnishings were new and up to date. The room was small but comfortable and very clean. We had a great view of downtown and Traverse Bay.

The only negative was our breakfast the first morning at the restaurant inside the hotel. The service was fine and friendly, but the food was bland and not remarkable. There are other restaurants within close walking distance that are a better choice providing the weather is good and you are up for a walk of a few blocks. Green House Cafe on Front St. was excellent for breakfast the next morning.

Overall it was a positive experience and should we travel to Traverse City in the future we will definitely stay at the Park Place Hotel.

Room Tip: The best views are facing downtown and the bay. I would pick the historic tower location.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robjtjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We are glad that you found your stay so enjoyable. We will investigate the issue with the restaurant to better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and nicely decorated with updated furnishings. The fridge in the room was nice for keeping bottled water cold. Perfect location for walking downtown and to the beach. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dglslkmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We have recently renovated the tower rooms and appreciate you review. We hope you can stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Partner and I stayed here and both agreed bed was very comfortable. Location is great, but the lounge up top was the real clincher. The sunset views were amazing. We are definitely staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

With the beautiful summer we have been having, the sunset views have been happening a lot this summer. We hope you can come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews