We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
112
203
146
95
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
203
146
95
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beacon lounge top floor piano bar great downtown location an older hotel corner room front street downtown tc bit dated downtown area bed was comfortable bay view grand traverse bay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We spent two nights at the Park Place Hotel during the 4th of July week celebrations. The location was great! The private attended parking lot (during Cherry Festival) offered free parking. We were able to leave the car and walk to the many different activities close by.

The service was friendly and efficient. Our room was on the 5th floor of the historic tower. The furnishings were new and up to date. The room was small but comfortable and very clean. We had a great view of downtown and Traverse Bay.

The only negative was our breakfast the first morning at the restaurant inside the hotel. The service was fine and friendly, but the food was bland and not remarkable. There are other restaurants within close walking distance that are a better choice providing the weather is good and you are up for a walk of a few blocks. Green House Cafe on Front St. was excellent for breakfast the next morning.

Overall it was a positive experience and should we travel to Traverse City in the future we will definitely stay at the Park Place Hotel.

Room Tip: The best views are facing downtown and the bay. I would pick the historic tower location.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robjtjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We are glad that you found your stay so enjoyable. We will investigate the issue with the restaurant to better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and nicely decorated with updated furnishings. The fridge in the room was nice for keeping bottled water cold. Perfect location for walking downtown and to the beach. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dglslkmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We have recently renovated the tower rooms and appreciate you review. We hope you can stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Partner and I stayed here and both agreed bed was very comfortable. Location is great, but the lounge up top was the real clincher. The sunset views were amazing. We are definitely staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

With the beautiful summer we have been having, the sunset views have been happening a lot this summer. We hope you can come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

***I have not stayed overnight here****
I have had a monthly meeting here for about a year. The conference rooms are dimly lit, cold, and have very thin walls. We can literally hear everything in the next room. The front desk staff does not greet you, look up, smile. No acknowledgement whatsoever. The restaurant has terrible service, high prices, and food is just average. This is not just a one time review. This is what I have seen literally every time I attend a meeting. Based on this I would not consider staying here, or recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

The Park Place Hotel and Conference Center has just built a brand new Conference Center and additional meeting rooms. We will share the comments with the entire staff so we can improve our service. The hotel has a high volume of guests not only staying at the hotel, but also utilizing the conference rooms. While the staff tries to greet every visitor, sometimes they are performing other duties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I come to Traverse at least once a year and always stay at Park Place. The property has amazing views of the bay and has a very inviting historic feel. It is located in the heart of TC and there is so much to do within walking distance from the hotel. Top of the Park has the best view in town. The bartenders have always been very friendly and helpful with local recommendations. I will definitely be back again this winter and spring!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mstropes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We appreciate your recent stay and your comments. We look forward toseeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews