We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$166
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
109
199
144
93
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
199
144
93
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeacon loungetop floorgreat locationpiano baran older hotelcorner roomfront streetdowntown tcbit dateddowntown areabed was comfortablebay view
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and i chose to stay here as i have been before and always liked it. Front desk staff were so kind, they are renovating and the place was still so clean. Minervas has a great happy hour and very good dinner choices, my wife had the pork medallions and i had the perch, both were delicious. Sara is a very nice server and cocktail maker, we have dined and stayed at several places in and around TC and the Park Place is top shelf and in a perfect location in old town. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. We will come back. I hope you try it and enjoy your stay! Thank you to a very kind staff!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

We very much appreciate your visit and review. Renovation of the tower guest rooms should be done by June 1, 2018, along with our new conference center and pool. Hopefully you can return in the future to see all of the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

First night of our winter vacation here. Rooms are in need of updating but clean. Service was friendly and helpful. Top floor bar is worth the visit but even in February it was crowded and no seating. We ate at the bar downstairs for dinner. Our waiter was super. Great centrally located spot and we would stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for visiting us and your review. The hotel is soon to undergo a complete renovation of the tower rooms, along with the completion of a new conference center and indoor pool by June 1, 2018. We hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I had to stay in Traverse City an extra night because of storm Mateo. Everyone I talked to recommended this hotel. Easy walking to everything. Comfortable room, fridge and microwave. Clean! I understand other reviewers saying it needs to be updated but my room had everything I needed. Food was great too!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We appreciate staying with us and taking the time to give us your comments. Hopefully you can return when the weather gets warmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We started there based on a friends recommendation. Were we disappointed. The place is really old and in need of a face lift INSIDE the rooms. IE since, faucets, rugs etc. The ONLY thing it has going for it is location. That has to be the only way they have in staying in business. If it was the only hotel in TC we would not stay there.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 515any
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkplace1, Front Office Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We would like to thank you for your visit to the Park Place Hotel and your comments. In addition to a brand new conference center and pool opening in June of this year, a complete renovation of the rooms in the historic tower will be starting in several weeks. We hope you can come back in the future to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The location was great the staff was incredibly nice and gracious! Especially Amy who helped make my sister-in-law's birthday even more special. We had drinks downstairs and the female who served us was awesome too! Thank you for your top notch customer service.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank aineusa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews