We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful sun rises and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
main bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Kitchen
main bath
master bath
Master Bedroom with King bed.
Queen Bed
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan M
Deforest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location was handy, getting into town or leaving. Close to large grocery store.
Master bedroom has a nice mattress, the other 2 rooms not so much. Difficulty operating
The TV even after Owner stopped by to show us...perhaps written directions would be good.
Dishwasher was not working doing dishes by hand was ok....would be nice to have drying rack or just a new dishwasher....sanitation wise. Great fire pit out back with large yard(did not use, could not find a shovel or hose....safety once again). Once again, this house was clean,
With a great location.
Owner...Connie was very easy to get a hold of.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
A service man was called to fix the dishwasher but we have to deal with there time frame. I will get a shovel and hose over there. (I thought there was a hose there, but things do tend to disappear) I will get a drying rack there also for a backup. I will also check out the matrices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W
1 review
“Beautiful sun rises and location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was clean and comfortable. Three full sized bedrooms, and 1.5 baths. We had 6 adults, but there was room for at least 3 additional children. Conveniently located outside Traverse City. Being directly on the water was a big plus, even though the water was still very cold! The only down side was the road noise at night, as the house is directly on Hwy 22

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and water access
Liked least: Road noise and lack of cable service. Only 1-2 channels available on the TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
You did not stay as my home. You must have hit the wrong key.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent deal on clean and spacious house that's dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I and our dog spent 5 nights here at the height of the tourist season. The property is located about a mile and a half from Grand Traverse Bay and not far from the local airport - though we heard NO aviation noise and only a little street noise. Very clean, spacious and very comfortable. Pet friendly. Local restaurants and places of interest short drive away. Reasonable pet deposit that was rapidly refunded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value for money
Liked least: TV is older and had problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing