We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$142
Orbitz.comUS$142
FindHotelUS$142
TravelocityUS$142
CheapTicketsUS$142
HurbUS$146
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 420)
Filter reviews
4 421 results
Traveller rating
3 029
986
282
79
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 029
986
282
79
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub bathroom mirror cookies shuttle service view of the bay great stay beach area enjoyed our stay waffles front desk staff breakfast room fire pit traverse city area staff was very friendly living room lake michigan grand traverse bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 4 421 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We love staying at Cherry Tree Inn! We try and visit Traverse City a couple of times a year. The views are beautiful! It's easy to get to all of our favorite places. The staff is wonderful and the variety of room types makes our stays comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheriv192020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrow Trudeau, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thank you for your stay and kind review. We are certainly glad you felt comfortable during your stay. Thank you for your loyalty to the Cherry Tree and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Arrow Trudeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

I was in town for work and booked at the last minute. The rate was comparable to other properties however, the room and bathroom are a much better quality and better up kept than other places. I will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrow Trudeau, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thank you for your stay and your very kind words. We are certainly pleased that you had a stress free stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Arrow Trudeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We stayed for our daughters 12 bday had the silver lake sand dunes suite awesome room good view of the bay. Staff was really helpfull with any questions or concerns would deff. Recommend and visit again..

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxlambert8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrow Trudeau, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Thank you for your stay and your kind words. We are so pleased that your daughter had a good 12th birthday and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Arrow Trudeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

I was spending the weekend with a friend of mine in the Traverse City area, and we had the pleasure of spending a Saturday night in January 2021 at this hotel. It was fantastic!!

We checked in early on Saturday afternoon. The check-in process went okay (we had some problems with the credit card chip reader but not a huge deal). Our room (#401) was very nice... clean and comfortable. The room seemed quite large which was nice, and the bathroom was gorgeous! (Plus, the bathroom had one of those mirrors that has a TV embedded in it which was pretty interesting.)

I can't say enough good things about this place. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, and we also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub which was fun to use in the winter with the cold air. The water in both hot tubs was actually hot (not lukewarm) which was nice.

There are other amenities at this property too, such as the beach, the business center computer in a lounge off the lobby, a fitness center, an arcade room, and more. I personally appreciated the business center which allowed me to catch up on my social media.

Breakfast was quite good too. Due to the COVID pandemic, we weren't able to eat our breakfast in the main breakfast seating area, but we were able to take plates with food up to our room which worked out well.

All in all, we loved our stay. Hopefully I'll have the opportunity to stay there again someday!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrow Trudeau, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Thank you for your stay and your kind review. We are pleased that you had an excellent stay and you were able to enjoy our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Arrow Trudeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Person at front desk was very helpful and great attitude! Good lobby area with good coffees and teas! Breakfast has lot of variety. Linens were great and bed was comfortable. Hot tub outside was hot and bubbly!! Coffee and teas in your room! Great location on the beach and walgreens across the street . We keep coming back because this property is laid back and very consistently great!! Keep it up Cherry tree and best wishes to a great property!! Great for kids too as we were there this past summer and the kids rented out paddle boards and jet skis.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Greggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrow Trudeau, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Thank you for your continued support. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy some of amenities during your stay, and we are glad that you had a good time. We would also like to thank you for your kind words and wonderful review.

Best,
Arrow Trudeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews