We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 888)
Filter reviews
3 888 results
Traveller rating
2 630
902
257
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 630
902
257
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flavored water the outdoor hot tub bathroom mirror cookies view of the bay shuttle service beach area great place to stay get away enjoyed our stay waffles excellent stay front desk staff breakfast room fire pit staff was very friendly living room
Filter
Updating list...
1 709 - 1 714 of 3 888 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

... rooms with bay view have cooling issues. The unit that cools the two rooms is not located in the bedroom. Sleeping in a warm room was difficult even with the overhead fan and extremely noisy in-wall fan. Maintenance came in twice to adjust the air conditioning unit but there was little relief. Maintenance returned with one standing fan and one box fan placed strategically to bring the cool air into the bedroom. This made the room more comfortable but the noise from all of these "solutions" was annoying. Arrow at the front desk offered another room twice which was very nice but as we were there with two families (our children and grandchildren), we didn't want to move. The idea of a family vacation is to have proximity and the ability to go to each others rooms quickly. She did make an adjustment on our bill.

We were told that these rooms will be remodeled soon and that this will take care of the problem. If that's true, this will make the hotel a 5 star in our opinion. Having both indoor and outdoor pools is a huge attraction for our family! Breakfast choices were very good. We also enjoyed the flavored water in the lobby area. We are hoping to return when the rooms will be remodeled so that our next visit will be more comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Good evening!

Thank you for your stay. I'm sorry for the cooling issues with the suite you were in. We have 25 different room types, and the suite you stayed in is only one of 5 that are designed that way. When we do start our remodeling of those rooms, we will be making a solution to allow better air control in both rooms.


I'm happy that you enjoyed everything else and that Arrow worked hard to help you as best as she could.

Have a lovely end of the month!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We came in late April for our anniversary, since Traverse City is where we came for our honeymoon 42 years ago. Decided to step it up and stay in a corner suite on the 3rd floor. The suite was HUGE, the views from the wrap around balcony amazing and the amenities ample. Loved, loved, loved the bathroom....huge shower, whirlpool , large vanity, and a TV in the mirror!! (That was the 3rd TV in the suite.) The place was spotless, the bed wonderful, the breakfast super duper, with two different areas you could sit. The grand piano playing in the lobby while you have breakfast is very soothing. Didn't get down to the beach, fire rings, as they were just opening up that area. Do stay here, you won't regret it! Oh, going east bound, you will round a curve and the hotel is right there on your left. Don't use the 1st drive as there isn't a turning lane. Go through the light and use the 2nd driveway as there is a turning lane. It is a very congested 3-point traffic light. Also, it's a busy road in the morning as people are going to work and they tend to speed. You may hear some road noise depending on your room. NOTE: There is a Walgreens and a Burger King across the street.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Awe, thank you for your review and for celebrating 42 years of marriage with us. That's just awesome and something all of us young married folk look up to! Your comments are most kind and helpful! Thank you and I hope you have another wonderful 42 years of marriage! :)

Thank you!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Love the beach and rooms are clean and roomy. Mini fridge and mini microwave. Free breakfast with lots if great choices from cereal, waffles, fruit, meat, etc. Fresh cherries at check in. Indoor and outdoor pools.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review, Jennifer! I'm happy you loved our beach and our clean and roomy rooms! Thank you for noticing our important amenities, too (cherries at check-in and both an indoor and outdoor pool!).

Have a lovely end of July. Thank you so much!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Our family returned to Cherry Tree for a family reunion for the 3rd time. We had about 40 people in our group ranging in age from 3 months to 85. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were treated very well by the staff. They are VERY friendly and accommodating! The facilities were very clean and family friendly including a large meeting room for our family to use for the week for meals, late night games, etc. We made use of one of the fire pits on the beach as well as the very inviting pool. Rentals of jet skis, boats, paddle boards, kayaks, etc are available on site for reasonable rates. Our entire family has nothing but good to say about our stay and there is a great chance we will return again in the near future. Thanks for an amazing week Cherry Tree!!

Room tip: balcony rooms over looking the Bay are the best
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank randall427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Oh, my - you're family was so awesome! All I heard all week from the Cherry Tree Family was how kind and fun your WHOLE family was. I was fortunate to play with one of your family member's 9 month old sons. He was so cute and having fun greeting guests in the lobby - let me know if he's looking for a job in hospitality! :)

Thank you so much for your kindness and graciousness. I hope you and your whole family are doing wonderfully!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Cherry Tree Inn. It was located close to activities and the kids were able to go from beach to pool easily. Staff was very friendly. There was even a Friday evening music program complete with Cherry wine.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your stay and your review! That's awesome that you enjoyed the musical duo we had come perform for our guests. Hope you enjoyed the fresh cherries and cherry wine that we provided too!

Thank you and have a nice day!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews