We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$340
US$306
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$244
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$200
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$343
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
281
55
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
55
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomhonor systemwine tastingvan goghold mission peninsulacellar tourexecutive suitelate harvest rieslingpinot noirwine makinggreat winebed and breakfastgrape vineseach morninggourmet breakfastromantic getawaywine country
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

CC always is great spot to visit in the peninsula. The variety of wines they produce and the knowledge staff. I got to say though the host needs to be more aware in the patio and kind of services they offer. It's always good to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Endrit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Even reading the reviews didn't prepare us for the gorgeous sunset view off the private west patio, the friendliness of the staff, and overall experience that is Chateau Chantal. We stayed last weekend and have already booked our next stay in February with another couple to celebrate birthdays!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank biz_travlr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First time at a B&B and was hesitant at first. The hotel is absolutely amazing as well as its views. We unfortunately didn't check in until 8:30pm (stopped at a few wineries on our way up) but we still got to enjoy the experience. Jazz band was there until 9. Free samples and a glass of wine.

The room was huge. Stayed in the Renoir. The breakfast at 8:30am sharp was great. Bacon, scrambled eggs and this French toast casserole dish that was the best.

Would like to stay for two nights if possible. Books up quick. Some a year in advance.

Best place to stay in TC!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Once again, my wife and I visited Chateau Chantal and had a delightful two days and evenings as we celebrated our 57th anniversary. The staff is so nice and the breakfast is not only tasty, but we enjoy our conversations with the originator / owner Robert and he even pours your orange juice. Rooms are all different and nicely appointed. The views from your room are always great, but go outside and look west and east to see the two arms of Grand Traverse Bay. Oh, don't forget the wine. They produce very high quality Michigan wines and they even have a vineyard in Argentina to produce Malbec. Book way ahead to ensure getting a room. They are in high demand. Also, try to stay in the summer on a Thursday evening to hear "sunset jazz" performed by Jeff Haas and his accompanying musicians. They're all professionals and extremely talented. Never a disappointment at Chateau Chantal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and you'll enjoy the views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kal-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This winery is picturesque with amazing vineyard and water views. Its truly breathtaking. We went here for a wine tasting and it did not disappoint. We tasted at the bar because you got more wines than if you took your flight of 3 wines to the patio. They had a wide variety of wines to choose from...I'm more of a sweet lover of wine so the Late Harvest Riesling and the Gewurztraminer were my favorites, while my husband who likes reds, really enjoyed the Pinot Noir. With every tasting you received a Chateau Chantal wine glass to take home as a souvenir. The real treat for me was paying an extra $5 for a glass of their Ice Wine. This was $80 for half a bottle of wine (if you wanted to purchase) because it is so hard to make and the temps of the grapes have to be perfect for several days. It was delicious. With each tasting you also received a discount on wine purchased that day. This was very nice since we bought several bottles. The patio of the winery is just amazing (we went back the next day and had another tasting of 3 flights on the patio.). The day was perfect weather, warm but also breezy. We were there right at the opening at 11am and had the whole patio for ourselves for about 30 minutes. It was very relaxing and romantic with the wines and the amazing views. This really is a MUST SEE winery on Old Mission Peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trishamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews