We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like always my favorite winery. ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

CC always is great spot to visit in the peninsula. The variety of wines they produce and the knowledge staff. I got to say though the host needs to be more aware in the patio and kind of services they offer. It's always good to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Endrit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Even reading the reviews didn't prepare us for the gorgeous sunset view off the private west patio, the friendliness of the staff, and overall experience that is Chateau Chantal. We stayed last weekend and have already booked our next stay in February with another couple to celebrate birthdays!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank biz_travlr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First time at a B&B and was hesitant at first. The hotel is absolutely amazing as well as its views. We unfortunately didn't check in until 8:30pm (stopped at a few wineries on our way up) but we still got to enjoy the experience. Jazz band was there until 9. Free samples and a glass of wine.

The room was huge. Stayed in the Renoir. The breakfast at 8:30am sharp was great. Bacon, scrambled eggs and this French toast casserole dish that was the best.

Would like to stay for two nights if possible. Books up quick. Some a year in advance.

Best place to stay in TC!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Once again, my wife and I visited Chateau Chantal and had a delightful two days and evenings as we celebrated our 57th anniversary. The staff is so nice and the breakfast is not only tasty, but we enjoy our conversations with the originator / owner Robert and he even pours your orange juice. Rooms are all different and nicely appointed. The views from your room are always great, but go outside and look west and east to see the two arms of Grand Traverse Bay. Oh, don't forget the wine. They produce very high quality Michigan wines and they even have a vineyard in Argentina to produce Malbec. Book way ahead to ensure getting a room. They are in high demand. Also, try to stay in the summer on a Thursday evening to hear "sunset jazz" performed by Jeff Haas and his accompanying musicians. They're all professionals and extremely talented. Never a disappointment at Chateau Chantal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and you'll enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kal-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This winery is picturesque with amazing vineyard and water views. Its truly breathtaking. We went here for a wine tasting and it did not disappoint. We tasted at the bar because you got more wines than if you took your flight of 3 wines to the patio. They had a wide variety of wines to choose from...I'm more of a sweet lover of wine so the Late Harvest Riesling and the Gewurztraminer were my favorites, while my husband who likes reds, really enjoyed the Pinot Noir. With every tasting you received a Chateau Chantal wine glass to take home as a souvenir. The real treat for me was paying an extra $5 for a glass of their Ice Wine. This was $80 for half a bottle of wine (if you wanted to purchase) because it is so hard to make and the temps of the grapes have to be perfect for several days. It was delicious. With each tasting you also received a discount on wine purchased that day. This was very nice since we bought several bottles. The patio of the winery is just amazing (we went back the next day and had another tasting of 3 flights on the patio.). The day was perfect weather, warm but also breezy. We were there right at the opening at 11am and had the whole patio for ourselves for about 30 minutes. It was very relaxing and romantic with the wines and the amazing views. This really is a MUST SEE winery on Old Mission Peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trishamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
18.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
19.2 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3 349 reviews
18.7 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
408 reviews
19.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn

Address: 15900 Rue de Vin, Traverse City, MI 49686-9379
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range: R2 117 - R7 512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Chateau Chantal. Our vision is to offer a unique experience in Northern Hospitality that combines vineyard and winery, B&B lodging and friendly company, all in a relaxing rural landscape featuring breathtaking views, local beaches, trails and quiet country roads. We are located just 12 miles North of Traverse City, on M-37, Old Mission Peninsula. Our B&B guests enjoy exceptional amenities. From cozy rooms to spacious suites, featuring views of vineyards and fresh water, terrace or balcony, wet bar, whirlpool tub, high ceilings, and elegant furnishings. The inn itself offers fireplaces and sitting areas, ample breakfasts and attentive front desk staff. The Chateau sits amid the restaurants, wineries, and historic agriculture of Old Mission Peninsula. Nearby, in the Grand Traverse region, you’ll find shopping, galleries, cultural venues, fine dining, championship golf, and four robust seasons of activity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau Chantal Winery Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing