We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars +”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My daughter & I stayed here for a one-night stay and the wine pairing dinner. Everyone from the intern, Olivia, to Bob, the owner, to the tasting room staff, B&B staff, tour staff, was exceptional! They treated you like you were part of their family and only wanted you to be happy and content! Our suite (Degas) was adorable and roomy. As a paying guest, you get one unlimited tasting per day, plus a complimentary glass of wine. The food for the wine pairing dinner was exceptional! I would take Chateau Chantal any day over the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island. Lovely way to spend a dinner -- good food, good wine, great people to spend it with. I would highly recommend this to any couple for a romantic weekend away. You can't beat the service, food, and setting.

Room Tip: Rooms at the south end of the B&B are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for the kind review! I love sharing these with our staff who are so deserving of this credit - they do truly make your visit memorable.

With great appreciation,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The wine is good, but the views are phenomenal. Good tasting options and you can keep the glass. The pinot grigio was my favorite of the wines I tasted. But the views are what makes this place a must stop when on the peninsula.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We only stopped for a tasting and bought several bottles of wine. Very friendly staff (thanks Pierre!) and the wine was excellent. The grounds are beautiful. Highly recommend a stop here for wine lovers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ohiohockeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and I came back to Chateau Chantel after trying their wine six years ago, but this time to experience their B&B and dinner/wine pairing experience. Simply the view was spectacular no matter which side of the premise we were standing. Because their B&B rooms are booked over six months in advance, we made a decision some time ago to stay here. We stayed in three different rooms, which gave us different views but helped us narrow down our preference for the next time we stay. All of the rooms were decorated beautifully. No expense was spared for keeping this place at the top notch B&B you can imagine. Every morning a chef cooks different breakfast for the guests, and other than their everyday bacon (which is sweet and yummy) and fruit, the baked goods and entree are different every day. "Welcome to our table" is what the man says every morning. Bob, the founding father of this place, greets and takes care of his guests every morning by setting up the beverage and toasts. We could tell this is a family-run business because we saw several family members walking around in the morning. The beds were comfortable, and we woke up to a beautiful view every morning. What a place to retreat away from the hustle and bustle of our city lives! We also took advantage of the food/wine pairing by Chef Nick. We've never done this kind of experience before, but it was worth it. Mike took us on a tour of the wine cellar, and we learned quite a bit about wine making. He was super knowledgeable, and we could tell how much he enjoys working there and meeting his guests. There were about 12 or so people at our dinner. My wife and I made some friends at our table. They had experience in wine/food pairing at this B&B and felt that Chef Nick did the fantastic job (they even said this was the best experience so far), which made us feel great about our experience. I will have to say it was a lot of wine by the time the dinner was over. We both were out and about tasting wine all day, so having this wine/food experience made us feel so full. We wouldn't recommend doing both in the same day, especially if you are a lightweight. Anyhow, our overall experience was more than what we could ask for. What a fantastic experience it was!

Room Tip: LeBasque was the smallest room at the top of the staircase we stayed among the three rooms, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tsucchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Greetings,

Thank you very much for the terrific review! We're so pleased to hear all of your experiences with us were delightful. I'll be sure to pass this to all the great people you mentioned, it is their dedication that make our experience grand.

Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Chateau Chantal is a beautiful and luxurious place to stay with some of the most gorgeous views that you'll ever see. The rooms are elegantly appointed, each with a large living room, bedroom and bathroom. Staff members are attentive and friendly, all in a relaxed, homey and quiet environment. You must try the wine dinners. We've been to them three years in a row, and all were outstanding meals paired expertly with wine. The delicious breakfasts are always a great way to start the day. Chantal gives a great discount on wine to overnight guests. Take home some Cherry Bubbly--a unique and delicious taste of Michigan!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desserie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
18.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
19.2 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3 345 reviews
18.7 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
407 reviews
19.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn

Address: 15900 Rue de Vin, Traverse City, MI 49686-9379
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range: R2 093 - R7 426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Chateau Chantal. Our vision is to offer a unique experience in Northern Hospitality that combines vineyard and winery, B&B lodging and friendly company, all in a relaxing rural landscape featuring breathtaking views, local beaches, trails and quiet country roads. We are located just 12 miles North of Traverse City, on M-37, Old Mission Peninsula. Our B&B guests enjoy exceptional amenities. From cozy rooms to spacious suites, featuring views of vineyards and fresh water, terrace or balcony, wet bar, whirlpool tub, high ceilings, and elegant furnishings. The inn itself offers fireplaces and sitting areas, ample breakfasts and attentive front desk staff. The Chateau sits amid the restaurants, wineries, and historic agriculture of Old Mission Peninsula. Nearby, in the Grand Traverse region, you’ll find shopping, galleries, cultural venues, fine dining, championship golf, and four robust seasons of activity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau Chantal Winery Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing