We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$340
US$306
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$244
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$200
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
281
55
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
55
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomhonor systemwine tastingvan goghold mission peninsulacellar tourexecutive suitelate harvest rieslingpinot noirwine makinggreat winebed and breakfastgrape vineseach morninggourmet breakfastromantic getawaywine country
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The wine is good, but the views are phenomenal. Good tasting options and you can keep the glass. The pinot grigio was my favorite of the wines I tasted. But the views are what makes this place a must stop when on the peninsula.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We only stopped for a tasting and bought several bottles of wine. Very friendly staff (thanks Pierre!) and the wine was excellent. The grounds are beautiful. Highly recommend a stop here for wine lovers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ohiohockeyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and I came back to Chateau Chantel after trying their wine six years ago, but this time to experience their B&B and dinner/wine pairing experience. Simply the view was spectacular no matter which side of the premise we were standing. Because their B&B rooms are booked over six months in advance, we made a decision some time ago to stay here. We stayed in three different rooms, which gave us different views but helped us narrow down our preference for the next time we stay. All of the rooms were decorated beautifully. No expense was spared for keeping this place at the top notch B&B you can imagine. Every morning a chef cooks different breakfast for the guests, and other than their everyday bacon (which is sweet and yummy) and fruit, the baked goods and entree are different every day. "Welcome to our table" is what the man says every morning. Bob, the founding father of this place, greets and takes care of his guests every morning by setting up the beverage and toasts. We could tell this is a family-run business because we saw several family members walking around in the morning. The beds were comfortable, and we woke up to a beautiful view every morning. What a place to retreat away from the hustle and bustle of our city lives! We also took advantage of the food/wine pairing by Chef Nick. We've never done this kind of experience before, but it was worth it. Mike took us on a tour of the wine cellar, and we learned quite a bit about wine making. He was super knowledgeable, and we could tell how much he enjoys working there and meeting his guests. There were about 12 or so people at our dinner. My wife and I made some friends at our table. They had experience in wine/food pairing at this B&B and felt that Chef Nick did the fantastic job (they even said this was the best experience so far), which made us feel great about our experience. I will have to say it was a lot of wine by the time the dinner was over. We both were out and about tasting wine all day, so having this wine/food experience made us feel so full. We wouldn't recommend doing both in the same day, especially if you are a lightweight. Anyhow, our overall experience was more than what we could ask for. What a fantastic experience it was!

Room Tip: LeBasque was the smallest room at the top of the staircase we stayed among the three rooms, but you just take what they have available.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tsucchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Greetings,

Thank you very much for the terrific review! We're so pleased to hear all of your experiences with us were delightful. I'll be sure to pass this to all the great people you mentioned, it is their dedication that make our experience grand.

Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Chateau Chantal is a beautiful and luxurious place to stay with some of the most gorgeous views that you'll ever see. The rooms are elegantly appointed, each with a large living room, bedroom and bathroom. Staff members are attentive and friendly, all in a relaxed, homey and quiet environment. You must try the wine dinners. We've been to them three years in a row, and all were outstanding meals paired expertly with wine. The delicious breakfasts are always a great way to start the day. Chantal gives a great discount on wine to overnight guests. Take home some Cherry Bubbly--a unique and delicious taste of Michigan!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desserie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

While you often think of Chateau Chantal for sweeping panoramic views and wine tasting, they also offer a wonderful wine tasting dinner pairing. 7 courses of deliciousness paired with wonderful wines from Chateau Chantal. Bill was our host and he was amazing, abounding with energy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews