We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
142
61
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
61
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number bed hot tub continental breakfast bagels lawn games roadside motel retro style relaxing pool mid century style with great water pressure tree swing tiled walk in shower house keeping shaded areas picnic area the general manager blue star highway
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We did not expect much from a 'strip style' motel on a State Route so were delighted to find thoroughly up to date furnishings, fixtures, & amenities. The spacious yard and pool area are a real plus for children & pets at very reasonable prices. Would recommend to any traveling family without hesitation.

Room Tip: good value
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peter492018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, great beds, nice pool, great staff, great amenities. (Grill, fire pit, pool, volleyball). Close to town. A true vintage motel. Excellent value. Would gladly return. Could use an exhaust fan in the bathroom but not a deal breaker.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights while on a family vacation in Saugatuck. Very cool retro feel to the motel. Rodney(?) was very friendly at check in and offered suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. Room was very clean and updated but smelled of febreeze and slight musty smell. House keeping changed the damp rid bag which didn’t help. Pool area was great and pool toys were provided. Campground style play area had volleyball, croquet, tree swing, Hammocks, and other yard games provided by the motel. Kids loved the pool and game areas. Small breakfast was provided with waffles and fruit. CJ was very helpful and refunded $40 for the musty smell and said it was due to high humidity. Overall it was a nice stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BriTim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The reviews indicated that this was a reasonably priced, clean, well located motel and it was. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean. The pool and the fire pit are nice. Breakfast was decent. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Spent 2 nights with 2 adults and 2 kids. We had a wonderful time. The location can't be beat, it's an easy drive to everything we had planned. The kids loved the pool area, I was partial to the hot tub. The room was plenty big enough for 4. I personally loved the walk in shower, our family never uses a bath tub. Room was clean, air conditioning worked great. It was very quiet, we never heard traffic noise. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. There was always someone around to answer any questions. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews