We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Lakefront(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham St. Ignace(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northernaire Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
256
105
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
105
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvinyl sidingmackinac islandroom suitesausagewithin walking distancehot breakfastdonutsgreat place to stayhot tubdefinately stay heresmall balconystayed here for one nightbeds were comfortablehockey tournamentsheplers ferryneeded a place to stayenglish muffins
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Room was clean and spacious. Booked a suite that had two bedrooms. Appeared to have new carpet. Beds not that comfortable. Breakfast was awful. Hot tub was hot, pool was cold. Desk clerks were pleasant. Would probably stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the property on the second floor. All was pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J5478XOjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIBudgetHost, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. They help show us what we are doing right and what we can improve upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We left our other hotel because they were full the next night. We called ahead & the very friendly front desk lady (we think her name may have been ashley) got our room all set up, put a crib in the room for us (13 mo old) and made sure we had a smoothe arrival. She was super accomodating! Very updated hotel, we were located right next to the elevator & never heard extra noises or anything. The teenagers liked the pool & arcade. We clogged the toilet & they came right away with a plunger. Whew! Shower was great! (Pressure & temp) Two bedrooms, entire room was bigger than we expected, especially the bathroom! No balcony but that was fine, theres a "public" balcony (all connected and with a public entrance) which had a bigger area for groups. This area was big enough for a group of 8 or so plus us to blow bubbles with our little one. Friendly staff helped us locate our teenagers missing purse. Great location too : walked to get ice cream. Could also walk to ferry & dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIBudgetHost, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless. We were able to get a discount on ferry tickets with this hotel plus they allow dogs! We got a room with an in room spa which was really nice after a long day on Mackinac Island. They had plenty of food for breakfast and a good selection. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great experience!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank elizabethsarah89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIBudgetHost, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your welcome! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My husband & I had never stayed in a Budget Host so we were a bit apprehensive, but we certainly were pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean, well appointed, and the front desk staff person was very friendly. They have a great selection of items for breakfast and the breakfast room is very pleasant. We would definately stay here again on our next trip to St. Ignace.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIBudgetHost, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We're glad you were pleasantly surprised and would love to see you again soon!
Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Whenever we go to Michigan and there is good snowmobiling, we stay here. Still clean, still updated and modern, still great service. My only recommendation is that you check the calendar so when there is Hockey week and you want to rest at night, you will need to stay away from here. Guests were loud, music cranking, drinking past 11 pm. Breakfast is okay but not properly stacked at all times.
Awesome place that we would stay again IF not a hockey tournament is happening.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIBudgetHost, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the review. Any time there is a disturbance please let the front desk know so we can take care of the situation. We want ALL of our guests accommodated.

See you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews