We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
211
157
42
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
157
42
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqwik parkquick parkright next doorstayed hereupgraded to a suitepark and flybagelsparking lotlarge walk in showerfree parkingan early flightpool and hot tubgreat parkwould stay here againother hotelslong term parkingdetroit metro airport
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely pleased with this hotel....good size room and the bathroom was huge. I am glad this hotel has switched to easy to step in showers. Big enough to fit more than one person. (Not sure if they have any bathrooms with tubs if you happen to be traveling with young children who require a tub). The staff was very helpful. Great location and discount if you are planning to park your car at the Qwik Parking when you fly out of Metro Airport. Qwik will pick you up at the hotel but the lot is just steps away from the hotel. Can't address the breakfast because we had to be at the airport too early. However, when we left at 3:15am, we were le to grab coffee, bagels, pears, and bananas. Definitely would recommend staying at this Fairfield.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank marybT5775QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

OKay, so we have been staying here about 10 nights a year for about 8 years.
We keep going back because the staff is amazing.....the Quik Park voucher and shuttle is so convenient. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast is basically a buffet and free.
To get the room, full breakfast and parking for under $ 150.00 usually is amazing for what you get. The beds are comfortable too. What more could you ask for? The staff is wonderful and is probably the main reason we keep going back. It is our home away from home when we travel and Lu is amazing!! Thanks so much for the wonderful stays.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cdntraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Cdntraveller29,

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us the amazing review! It's wonderful to hear when our staff and hotel not just meet, but exceed our guests expectations. It's our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! I hope to have the opportunity of meeting your personally during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We arrived late from a flight and just didn't have the energy to drive home. So...we booked a room at the Fairfield and it was great. Large room with sitting area and bedroom. Super clean and quiet. It was perfect for a good nights rest. Breakfast in the morning was included. The room was super cold and took a long time to warm up, but we were thrilled to have a place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Park-Cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Park-Cav,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after your late flight back into DTW. We''re very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and were also able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My wife, 8 friends and I stayed over recently for a night before flying out of DTW to Fort Lauderdale. We always spend the night here before flying out because, being from Canada, it's never a good idea to cross the border on the day you fly. Besides, we always found this to be the most convenient way to park our vehicle because you get 7 nights of parking free with your hotel stay. Also, there is a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport that is also extremely convenient. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are very comfortable. They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub as well as a pretty decent free hot breakfast. In my opinion, this is the best way to start your vacation if you are flying out of Detroit Metro.

Room Tip: Any room on the ground floor is good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mike H,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our parking package. We would also like to let you know that we offer both an 8 day and 16 day parking package with Qwik Park. If you take a longer vacation next time, we have you covered! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip out of DTW!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I always stay here before my flights. Clean ,good location and great service. Love the morning breakfast that’s included. Although I didn’t get my wake up call this time and it could of been very bad ,luckily I was awake at 4am. They said it was programmed,it just never came.
We had room 139 . I like this room on the ground floor. The bed is comfortable and they have a coffee maker and coffee in the room for the morning

Room Tip: Walls are thin select a higher room and request quiet room away from ice maker
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MRS.TRAVELS.OFTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear MRS.TRAVELS.OFTEN,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to let us know about your stay. We're sorry about not getting your call, we looked into this and corrected that immediately! We're very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope you enjoyed your trip! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews