We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Goult, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Angela A
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose the village of Goult because it was off the beaten path per se of the must-see villages of the hillside villages of the Luberon. We chose this apartment because of the excellent price and the photos of the apartment suited our needs. David, the owner, was so prompt and personable in the email communications we had it made booking easy.
The apartment or home, whatever you may call it is perfect. Everything is just so organized and clean. The design aesthetic is modern but respectful of the heritage and history of the home and locale.
The village is small and there is a great grocery nearby. There are a few restaurants, most of them serving fine French food. We had pizza twice because it was so good. The boulangerie was not open except for one morning but we had food at the apartment to eat. We rode bicycles to Lacoste and Bonnieux and although they were beautiful villages we so happy we could come home to Davids home in Goult.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Arli...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-appointed rental ideal for two people”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well-appointed rental ideal for two people. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, etc. to make a meal. Watching the world go by from the deck with your morning coffee or evening glass of wine was a delight. We enjoyed being walking distance from the grocer, the baker, the butcher, the café and the 4 excellent restaurants in Goult. After visiting Gordes and Roussillon we were very glad we chose to stay in a quiet town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
1 review
“Take your pick: dozens of flying, biting insects or opporesive tropical heat!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was pictured as a charming villa in Goult, Provence, France; the little town was ok, but the actual place was horrible! To begin with, it is on a steep (~50 degree slope/hill to climb with parking up another steep hill- almost 70 degree uphill slope) but what made it impossible to stay was the opporessive heat! Not to mention that there were absolutely no screens on the windows, nor were there any fans nor air conditioning. So, you had to choose between huge horse flies & mosquitos buzzing around the place, biting you while you slept, or 90+ degree humid heat broiling as if in an oven! We bailed after two days to an air conditioned, sane hotel and now will fight like hell to get part of our money back. While this may be ok for the winter months, run, don't walk from this place between May & September! It was a horrible experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing