We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific restaurant.”
Review of Le Petit Bouchot

Le Petit Bouchot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$44
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, Bistrot gourmand located at the foot of the tourist office. In fine weather, a pretty flowered patio extends your arms. Maitre Restaurateur since 2012, we are committed to renewing our menu with the seasons.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This is a high class restaurant which is not expensive. We sat outside in the garden area, The menu for 28 euros is great value. Three dishes of exquisite taste. This is a mix of French local and some Japanese elements. The service is good. I couldn't fault this and would go back anytime. Five stars.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mikis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We waited 45 minutes before our first courses arrived. This marred what otherwise would have been a good meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lalanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

To be honest I was surprised that we managed to get a table for lunch, but the restaurant proved to be an excellent choice for our family of 4 (includes 2 children aged 9 and 11). Fixed price menus offered very good price to quality (we opted for the ~20 Euro and ~28 Euro menus). We all opted for seafood, which was well cooked and presented. House wine was an excellent accompaniment. Others have commented on the desserts, which are worthy of the praise. 1 star deducted as slow to pay, but would certainly return when next in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank markd710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Nice little restaurant with very good food in the middle of town we had a lovely meal with excellent quality food

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank GIRLSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We went solely based on the feed back on TripAdvisor but this time we were badly let down. Having booked a table we were shown upstairs with only one other couple present, no atmosphere. Staff not helpful and service haphazard. Food thoroughly disappointing, the turbot was barely recognisable. We felt it was style over substance. Would never return.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Bouchot also viewed

Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
 
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
 
Ile de Noirmoutier, Vendee
Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier
 

Been to Le Petit Bouchot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing