We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Singlarie 1 is a spacious, comfortable gite...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entering you will be delighted with the terrific charatcter of the gite There is plenty of comfortable seating and natural light in the salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entering you will be delighted with the terrific charatcter of the gite
There is plenty of comfortable seating and natural light in the salon
Dining inside the gite is a real pleasure
The master bedroom offers comfort and space with the most spectacular view of Najac
This is the viuew from all the main rooms of the gite, its terraces and garden
The medieval Najac, one of the 'Plus Beaux Villages de France' & 'Grande Site Midi-pyranees
Visit the Sunday market from spring to autumn and discover terrific local produce and crafts
The lively weekly night markets in the centre of Najac offer regional food, wine and music
Kayaking on the river aveyron is just minutes away - also bike hire, acrobranch and horse riding
Vanille & Bamboo - always pleased to see you, especially if you have a treat
There are always new characters to meet on the farm
Experience animals raised in the organic way - their well being is our priority
The ballon flight in early summer heads from Najac and directly over La Singlarie
The beautiful Aveyron gauges
Visit local festivals where traditional crafts and demonstrations offer a unique experience
Enjoy a picnic by the river Aveyron or Viar or at La Fouillade lake nearby
Get involved ithe the annual autumn apple pressing in the centre of Najac
Take it easy as Gorgon, the very friendly pig, has certainly learnt to do!
Step back, relax and enjoy a different world in a very special holiday location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Najac, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Virginia...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Singlarie 1 is a spacious, comfortable gite with fantastic views of Najac”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great value gite set high up with amazing views of Najac. Our daughter enjoyed feeding the pigs and donkeys on this organic farm and we enjoyed eating the home grown sausages that our friendly hosts produced! There is a brilliant public pool by the river in the valley with kayaking and treetop climbing with zip wires - our 11 and 13 year old loved it. There is horse riding nearby for all the family. Najac hilltop village is only 5 minutes drive with its historic castle and old streets. Plenty of good restaurants. The night food market on Wednesdays in August is a must. All in all, a great week in this comfortable, spacious gite and we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view, huge master bedroom and plenty of space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsmjb6
1 review
“La singlarie 1”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a fantastic gite, very comfortable, spacious, clean and great views. Ideal for getting away from it all, extremely quiet and great for walks and scenic drives.

The gite has a very walm feel to it and is ideal base for visiting nearby attractions such as the aveyron river, Saint cirque Lapopie and the picturesque Najac.

The farm itself is great, we took advantage of buying some produce from the owners and had a great bbq on the terrace. We also had some cozy evenings in with the woodburner and watching old school dvd's!

Ali and Jamie are very welcoming owners and extremely helpful. There is a vegetable garden and lots of fruit to graze on also which the owners brought us!

The only slight issue was September was slightly out of the main season so finding a restaurant to dine in in Najac was tough at times and the local swimming pool shut on 6th September. However we found a great part of the river to swim in at Laguepie (about a 15 min drive away).

All in all a great relaxing week with breathtaking views, a very enjoyable place to visit.

Matt and Amy


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnnH...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful farm experience for young and old alike.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank-you Ali and Jamie for a wonderful stay in your lovely gite.
We thoroughly enjoyed a week waking to a beautiful view over Najac, walking in the countryside, visiting nearby towns, kayaking, swimming and feeding the farm animals.
La Singulaire is a beautifully located organic farm.
Jamie and Ali were wonderful hosts who have an inspiring passion for what they do.
We left having our eyes opened to what a beautiful part of France this is.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super relaxing”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you want to get away from it all then this is the perfect place. With views over Najac and the gentle French countryside it's a lovely spot to be. Although Ali and Jamie were busy attending to the farm, they were very welcoming and were always at hand to offer recommendations for places to visit and general details as to where to find supermarket, swimming spots etc. We enjoyed meeting all the various animal characters and learning about life on the farm too. It was nice to be able to wake up in the morning and go and give Vanille and Bamboo a carrot or two! Pace of life in this part of France is sleepy, but coming from London this was a welcome change to be able to slow down and take things easy. Just watch out for some of the drivers on the road ... They don't seem to take it so easy! Thank you again Ali and Jaime for a great stay. Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley272
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gite with a view!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 5 perfect days at La Singlarie and enjoyed every second; from clear directions and a warm welcome from Jamie to a house that stayed cool even on the sunniest of days. The view from the gite alone was worth the drive! We were very comfortable and the gite is well equiped. We particularly enjoyed barbeques on the terrace with the farm's own sausgages and watching the local buzzards. However, it must be said that our daughter (19) fell in love with the pigs and the donkeys and no day was complete without paying them a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing