We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
125
16
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
16
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Good hotel, very helpful staff in reception. Hotel is out of town and has no restaurant. Local town Moëlan-sur-Mer proved very difficult to find somewhere to eat on Saturday night.
Small bottle of water provided in room. Not replaced on second night.
One person arrived by car on gravel driveway beneath our window at 2 am

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 22corinnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This was a fantastic place to stay in western Brittany near Carnac where the megalithic stones are.

A long winding driveway through a beautiful rain forest takes you to the Manor house - the hotel is actually the old keep which was extended in the 1980s to create the small hotel.

The gardens and grounds are just gorgeous and the interior of the main areas are nicely decorated. We stayed in the Marie Antoinette room (#3) which is one of the most beautiful rooms I have stayed in with a beautiful view of the gardens. Like most hotels in France the toilette is separate from the bathroom and there was no hand washing sink in the toilette which is a little awkward for hand washing Americans. No coffee in the room was a minor disappointment but more than made up for by the best breakfast we had in France. A basket of croissants and breads, buckwheat crepes with a variety of toppings, eggs and meats cooked to order, fresh fruit, etc.

No ground floor rooms and no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up a flight of steps.

Go there - you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: #3 is the most beautiful room in the place.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn-in-Chapel-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kertalg, Directeur général at Le Manoir de Kertalg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Madame
Thank you so much for your very kind coment Following your stay at Le Manoir de Kertalg hotel****
We where very happy to welcoming you
Unfortunatly you did not find the plateau with the Castle and the cups for your tea or your coffre in your room.it is close to your TV
You should have ask We would have shown you. We are very sorry
Next time you will Know
Thank you for your visit and have a good Journey
Kind regards
Brann Manrot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This hotel is a first class property. We had a very nice and spacious room with a view of the gardens, the bathroom was modern and very clean (we love the nice touch of guest bath robes). Breakfast was copious and delicious, in a beautiful setting. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The only negative point is a lack of electrical plugs (for these silly American tourists who travel with multiple cell phones, laptops and tablets...)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank veroniquee408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and I thought that our room was one of the most comfortable that we have stayed in. A supremely comfortable bed combined with absolute silence meant we had a superb night's sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and if I could change just one thing, it would be the incessant spa type music which is constantly played in the main areas. Other than that, we loved this place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1000Heidi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in this wonderfully clean (i mean it) and beautiful hotel, we loved the staff and we recommend this destination to pick with your eyes closed to all exclusive travellers. Mr & Mrs Lamouliatte

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews