We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
Mirabelle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Mirabelle Cottage
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom - option for a double bed or two singles
En-suite
En-suite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning Room
Lounge
Lounge
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
Views from Bedroom Windows
View from gardens
Hautefort Chateau
The Dordogne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hautefort, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ellen M
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic relaxing holiday at this lovely gite. The property is well equipped and very clean. There are lots of places nearby to visit and we enjoyed going out during the day but it was a pleasure to return to our private terrace in the evening. As we were very lucky with the weather and very hot, some days we were happy to just sit under the trees and enjoy the view and tranquillity. Thank you Paul and Anita we hope to see you again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane_park...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing Week”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Mirabelle and had a fabulous relaxing holiday. Paul and Anita are there if you need anything but do not intrude. The gite is excellent value for money,everything you need and in a quiet location but plenty of places to visit within an hours drive if required.
We have stayed in lots of gites all over France and would certainly recommend this property. An extra bonus for us was that we had fabulous weather all week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ru84
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a truly great place to stay, we had a great week there. The owners left us to our own devices but were there when we needed anything, so even though the gite is attached to their home, it felt very private.
The kitchen was very well equipped, the house is extremely well maintained - more than the other places we've rented in France.
Book, you won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at this tranquil spot, Paul and Anita made us feel most welcome, Nothing was a problem. The accomodation has been cleverly thought out and fitted to a high standard After a day swimming at one of the local outdoor air pools or river kayaking we would relax in the garden and enjoy the late evening sunshine. Our hosts had a great knowledge of the local area and were able to guide us to some bike routes through local woods and privided plenty of ideas for superb day trips. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda O
Varaignes
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Genuinely the nicest and most helpful hosts I’ve ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble. They have a very warm and relaxed attitude that puts you at your ease from the moment you arrive. The room in which we stayed was not only immaculate but also very tastefully done. After a lovely meal in a great little restaurant that Paul and Anita recommend and booked for us, we went back to Mirabelle and drank wine on a private terrace to watch the sun going down, the perfect end to the day. Thanks Paul and Anita for a wonderful two day stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing