We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a lovely gite anf great hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blaye, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul20196...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a lovely gite anf great hosts”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The gite is in a lovely setting amidst the vineyards. It is very well refurbished, modern with an authentic feel. Ben and Gill are great hosts being responsive, friendly and extremely helpful but also hppy to leave you totally alone if that's what you prefer. We had a lovely week and would happily reccomend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfy beds and big outside areas and the boutique hotel style finishes
Liked least: thin ceiling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Hi Paul,
We really enjoyed welcoming you and your family to French Vineyard Vacations. It's very rewarding to here you would happily recommend us. We do aim to happy our guests enjoy their holidays with as much or as little input from us as requested by them. It's great you found our input helpful. Kindest regards
Gill and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Hi Lisa
It's touching to read your kind words, we really appreciate the time you've taken to review our holiday retreat. It was a privilege to welcome you all here to our holiday retreat. I'm smiling now at the pleasure of meeting you, your sister and her two delightful daughters. We're looking forward to seeing you again next year - the pool will be ready and waiting, together with a glass of chilled white wine. Warmest wishes Gill and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twickersu...
Twickenham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic location and villa. We had the best stay and Gill and Ben were the very best hosts. They organized canoeing, private wine tasting, and brought wines for us to taste and did so much for us. The house is so comfortable, clean and a pleasure to stay in - it has everything you can want even down to the White Company bedding and towels . The pool area was great and we were reluctant to leave it each day. The gardens are lovely and its great to be in the midst of a vineyard. Its only 40 mins from St Emilion, 25 minutes from Bordeaux, and across the river to the Medoc. Loved our stay and can't recommend it highly enough. Have already rebooked x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for this thoughtful and detailed review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to post this review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you, your family and friends here. We enjoyed sharing our local knowledge with you to help you get the most out of your holiday in this area. We are very pleased you have re-booked - there's lots more to see and do around here, and more wines to taste. You'll actually arrived around the time we sample our first wine from here under our newly reclaimed name "Chateau la Grande E'touble". xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessB...
Amersham, Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You'll never want to leave!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks for the most relaxing holiday ever! Gill and Ben have done a fantastic job in thinking ahead of their guests every need in their gorgeous villa in Berson. It's such a tranquil place that we hardly wanted to leave and spent most of our time by the swimming pool or in the shady garden, but there are a lot of activities in the area too - we tried tree climbing and canoeing and went to some of the great local restaurants and markets. Bourg and Blaye are definitely worth a visit too. Hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback Ruth. We really enjoyed meeting you and your family, you were super-duper guests. We enjoyed our chats while watching Luke and James canoeing and with yourself and Nigel over a bottle of wine. Just perfect, we hope our paths cross again sometime - we hope you will visit us again, you are very welcome xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah J
1 review
“AMAZING stay :)”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 1 week here on our honeymoon. What a place! Absolutely stunning house and beautifully decorated, and a great location. Everything was perfect. Our favorite was the pool area - it is such a treat. There were fresh flowers, food in the fridge and champagne for our arrival. Gill and Ben could not have been more helpful – always on hand for recommendations of things to do in the local area. They also kitted us out with bikes and tennis racquets. The house boasts a huge farmhouse kitchen, alongside spacious bedrooms and a comfy living room. In the local area, the historic town of Blaye cannot be missed – with it’s fortified citadel and more great restaurants (‘the Gallery’ is well worth a visit). We had a thoroughly relaxing stay, and felt very welcomed from the start.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Hi Hannah and Rich
Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure to welcome you here and an honour you chose us for your honeymoon holiday. We really hope to see you both again you were perfect guests - maybe on an anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing