We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Motel(Muskegon)
US$83
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
205
129
43
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
129
43
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hotelgrand havenmuskegon areadecent breakfastgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfast isstaff was very friendlylocation was perfectnice areashopping and restaurantshotel is locatedlobby areadefinitely stay here againhot tubhotel roomother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like this hotel and have stayed here several times in the last 3 years. I have not ever had anything but great things to say about the cleanliness and comfort of this Hampton Inn. However, at over $300 per night for a recent 3 night stay, I feel that we overpaid for standard accommodations. I have stayed with the Hampton Inn brand all over the country and this is by far the highest priced location we’ve encountered. It is a nice, comfortable stay, but unfortunately we will have to look for more reasonably priced options for future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, and thank you for time and again choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Muskegon. I do apologize that our rates were higher than you had anticipated paying. As a hotel located in a highly-trafficked tourist area with few other hotels in the area we do reach peak rates during our summer months.

It is very warming to see, however, that we are able to consistently provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations each time you visit us!

I understand completely your concerns regarding the price of your stay, but do know that I hope we receive the pleasure of seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Lauren Thomas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the night with 4 grandchildren ages 3-10.
Location near Michigan Adventure.
The breakfast was great, the kids loved picking their food.
This was a quick family stop during a business trip.
We would return for a family or business event.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kingz00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent experience with the Hampton Inn by Hilton Muskegon! I am very delighted to see that you and your family were able to enjoy Michigan's Adventure during your business trip, as well as that your accommodations were clean and comfortable.

Please know that we sincerely look forward to your next trip to the Muskegon area!
Lauren Thomas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over night travel for work, is never a great time, but staying at a comfortable place makes it a ton easier. I have stayed here four or five times before and it is always great. It’s nice to be able to count on a place not to change. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamlR4624VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, and thank you for leaving us such a kind review on TripAdvisor! I am glad we were able to make your work trip enjoyable as warm customer service and excellent hospitality are very important to us.

We do so look forward to your return to the Muskegon area!

Warm regards,
Lauren Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I come home to visit Muskegon about every two years. I stay at this location most of the time that I come home. The service is always great at this location. The inside pool area is great all year. The location is great because of the convenience of the shopping mall and restaurants. There are few grocery stores in the area also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank reubenlgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Good evening, and thank you for once again choosing to stay with us when you make the trip home! I am delighted to see that time and again you experience our excellent guest service and warm hospitality.

We certainly look forward to your next trip into town!

Warm regards,
Lauren Thomas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Was there for an entire week on business and was first time in the city. Hotel was quiet and convenient to shopping. Mattress was very comfortable and had nice pillows. Able to control the temperature and the shower had nice water pressure. Breakfast was the Hampton usual fare. Daily cleaning was a just a little bit lacking as they only straightened the bed and left new supplies. Had my choice of room and chose a king with a more of a view to the back of the hotel and for more privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dkerber2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Muskegon during your week long business trip! I am delighted to see that you were able to customize your accommodations to your exact needs, as well as that you received the service and amenities that you expect of a hotel with our brand name. Please know that we certainly hope to see you the next time your travel needs bring you to the Muskegon area!

Warm regards,
Lauren Thomas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews