We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and service”

Restaurant de la Tour
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Turckheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Just a nice place with decent French food. You can sit outside with a view of the area, which is nice. The food is absolutely nice, but a little of the boring side.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex Steninge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

You will not be disappointed here.
Food with very good quality
Attentive and friendly service
And right at the entrance of the city.

A vry good Alsacian option in Turckheim

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank w0lfsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

We spent five nights in Turkheim and there are several good restaurants in the village. However, the Restaurant de la Tour was our favorite. In addition to the historic location (built into the medieval city gate), they were very accommodating with reservations and the Simmenthal Entre Cote was superb. Recommend!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Even though this is a restaurant it was not possible to come in on a not so busy Friday evening to have dessert, coffee and wine as a sweet ending on an already full stomach. Several tables was empty but on principle reasons we could not be served only this as it required we eat a full meal and dessert.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Depeche T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

I have been to this restaurant with friends and there were no problem to get a table outside. To day I came by my self and there were free tables outside, but the maneger told me that there were nothing free for me.
So I went back to my PC and wrote this. :-(

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jens-Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant de la Tour also viewed

 
Turckheim, Haut-Rhin
Turckheim, Haut-Rhin
 

Been to Restaurant de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.