We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Sweet Home”
Doc's place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doc's place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Doc's place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karthik K
1 review
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

"Docs Place" We felt like a "home sweet home" with ton of space for 12 people . The home was very clean and Beautiful. Perfect place to spend a Vacation. If you don't step out of this place it's still a Vacation with spectacular view from patio. Lisa was very helpful and responsive. We will come back anytime. You might have to trim some branches from the trees :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkohumich
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome home in Munising!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We absolutely adored this house. It was large but cozy, with great amenities and details. Plenty of room to eat meals, hang out, and sleep. The house was immaculate and nicely updated, bedding and towels were super nice quality. Location was great as well, walking distance to anything in downtown area and easy drives East or West to other parts along the shore. I highly recommend this house and coordinating with the owners could not have been easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V C
Dryden, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location for UP Day Trips”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is my second stay at Doc's Place and I'd book it again for sure! This house is beautiful and in a great location for many attractions in the UP. The owners are great to work with and very responsive to their guests' needs. The Pictured Rocks boat tour is a must. I've done it many times and it never gets old. This was the first time for my parents, who are in their 80s. They absolutely loved it. We took them to Miner's Castle and some local waterfalls. We also ventured to Tahquamenon Falls and Whitefish Point. We had the best whitefish and smoked whitefish chowder ever at Brown's Fish House in Paradise. In previous trips with friends we hiked the 10 mile Chapel Loop, which in my opinion, is the prettiest hike in Michigan. After seeing the Pictured Rocks my brother and his wife want to come back when we have more time to include the hike. My parents aren't getting any younger and we were able to make some memories my family will cherish forever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayasreeR...
1 review
“Welcoming cute cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ours was a four day visit- three members and a dog -first time to munising. Booked this cottage through VRBO and started communicating to this very friendly owner Lisa. Everything was a breeze- she provided us perfect directions, suggested activities, recommended places to see , even places to eat.
The cottage was cute, cozy, clean and well stocked and was very welcoming and Lisa was checking if we are doing okay.Apart from the beauty and serenity of Munising the friendly approach and the comfort of this cottage made our trip memorable and looking forward to go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thanks Jay,

I'm sorry I sent you the link for the wrong place, so this review belongs under Cozy Harbor Cottage...whoops! And I'm the manager not owner, but thank you so much for the nice review. I hope you are able to stay again soon!

Please contact me anytime at 906-202-2677 for your next visit!

Take care,

Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera R
Oakland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home near Pictured Rocks”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visited the Munising area in September to view and hike the Pictured Rocks as well as visit other points of interest in the UP. Our rental home was in a perfect location. Located right downtown in walking distance to most everything, and a few short blocks from the Pictured Rocks tour boats.
My husband and I traveled with 2 other couples, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. The interior of the home was impeccably taken care of and decorated. The home was confortable and inviting. It appeared to be recently renovated and done quite well with a nice mix of modern and antique pieces. The kitchen was wonderful and all appointments were done high end. The bedrooms were comfortable and bedding and mattresses were good quality. We would highly recommend this rental for your visit to the Munising area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, very clean and updated
Liked least: Love it all!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks Vera, we hope you will return soon! And hope you will try out one of our other vacation homes in the area too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing