We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Cozy Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twin Lakes Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 12
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat S
2 reviews
“Quiet and Cozy Retreat”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Twin Lakes Lodge was a very comfortable and cozy retreat for our much-needed vacation. The Lodge is located close to many local activities and not a far drive from others. The Lodge was well stocked in both the kitchen and bathroom. Having DirecTV and the WiFi made it feel like a home away from home. The cottage was beautiful inside and very nicely decorated in a rustic style. Although we didn't have any children with us, there was a nice selection of games to keep them busy. Twin Lakes Lodge is nestled in the woods and a very quiet and comfy place to spend time. We truly enjoyed our time. there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aziznahha...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect vacation home get-away”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Everything was as advertised. The living space was spacious and comfortable. There was a nice big table: perfect for family meals and large board games. We enjoyed having the wifi and other electronics available. The house was close to plenty of hiking trails and scenic places, as well as the city of Munising itself. We liked the secluded location away from the traffic, but if it's rainy, prepare to drive through mud puddles to get there. Suggest bringing your own drinking water. The tap water is drinkable, but it's well water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa61...
Yorkville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just as described....Pictures don't do it justice....Don't let the outside fool you....the inside was gorgeous....the feeling was so homey. Everything was stocked very well....I can't think of anything else we would have needed to bring. It was very clean and everything was in great working condition! It was a little too chilly to swim but my husband and daughter fished in the boat every morning. During the day we did excursions....such as Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Pictured Rocks Boat Tour, Oswald's Bear Ranch, 2 Escape Rooms in Marquette, and hiking. At night we played family games....I can't wait to go back again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin R
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Quit and comfortable cabin right on the lake. You couldn't ask for a better place to spend time with your family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UP vacation”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was clean and in excellent condition. Plenty of room for all. Very peaceful. Munising is a great area and friendly community. My son and daughter enjoyed fishing on the lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for the review James, we hope to have you back again soon! Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing